Walker Library

Contact Us

Library picture

Address and phone

James E. Walker Library
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 13
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
615-898-2817

Suggestions and Comments

Suggestions and Comments

Reference and Research Questions

Go to Ask a Librarian or call (615) 898-2817 (option 3)

 

Library Directory

Alphabetical Staff Directory

Departments and Units

   
Room #
  Name
Function
Phone (615)
Email
         
 
Acquisitions -- Room 364
Condit, Kaye Book Orders 904-8515 Kaye.Condit@mtsu.edu
364J Mangrum, Suzanne Acquisitions Librarian 904-8517 Suzanne.Mangrum@mtsu.edu
Richardson, Cheryl Standing Orders 904-8522 Cheryl.Richardson@mtsu.edu
Wales, Lisa Book Orders 904-8523 Lisa.Wales@mtsu.edu
 
Administration, Room 468 -- 898-2772
468 Allen, Bonnie Dean of the Library 898-2772 Bonnie.Allen@mtsu.edu
Fann, Ricky Service Desk 904-8533 Ricky.Fann@mtsu.edu
Hight, Julie Assistant to the Dean 898-2521 Julie.Hight@mtsu.edu
Johnson, Eddie Service Desk 904-8533 Edward.Johnson@mtsu.edu
Keene, Kristen External Relations 898-5376 Kristen.Keene@mtsu.edu
Kurtz, Rick Service Desk 904-8535 Richard.Kurtz@mtsu.edu
264B Miller, Alissa Digital Scholarship Librarian 904-8529 A.Miller@mtsu.edu
Morton, Jackie Account Clerk 898-5462 Jackie.Morton@mtsu.edu
Plemons, Melanie Executive Aide 898-2772 Melanie.Plemons@mtsu.edu
Raines, Tyler Service Desk 904-8533 Tyler.Raines@mtsu.edu
 
Cataloging -- Room 364
364C Dambiinyam, Enerel Cataloging Librarian 898-5144 Enerel.Dambiinyam@mtsu.edu 
364G Field, Kathy Authority Control Librarian 904-8520 Kathy.Field@mtsu.edu
Randles, Zinia Cataloging Assistant 904-8514 Zinia.Randles@mtsu.edu
364D Turney, Linda Cataloging Librarian 904-8510 Linda.Turney@mtsu.edu 
364E Williams, Jo Cataloging Librarian 904-8521 Jo.Williams@mtsu.edu
 
Circulation, Room 164 -- 898-2817 (option 2)
Colflesh, Peggy Circulation -- Stacks 898-5971 Peggy.Colflesh@mtsu.edu
Damaschun, Amanda Circulation -- Desk
898-2478 Amanda.Damaschun@mtsu.edu
Martin, Karen Circulation Assistant 904-8548 Karen.Martin@mtsu.edu
 
Collection Assessment and Development -- Room 364    
364B Kirk, Rachel Assessment Librarian 904-8518 Rachel.Kirk@mtsu.edu
 
 
Collection Development and Management -- Room 364    
364F Hansard, Larry Integrated Systems Librarian 904-8516 Larry.Hansard@mtsu.edu
Kazee, Katy Materials Payments 898-3273 Katy.Kazee@mtsu.edu
364H Nelson, David Chair , Collection Dev't and Mgmt 898-2529 David.Nelson@mtsu.edu
  Norris, Sherry Library Assistant/Mail 904-8511 Sherry.Norris@mtsu.edu
 
Curriculum -- Room 364
Carlton, Jennifer Curriculum Assistant 898-2799 Jen.Carlton@mtsu.edu
Piper, Erin Curriculum Assistant 898-2543 Erin.Piper@mtsu.edu
Ralston, Kim Curriculum Assistant 904-8147 Kim.Ralston@mtsu.edu
364A Reed, Karen Education Librarian 494-8641 Karen.Reed@mtsu.edu
 
Distance Learning Services
266F Parente, Sharon Distance Learning Services 898-2549 Sharon.Parente@mtsu.edu
 
Digital Initiatives
246H Middleton, Ken Digital Initiatives Librarian 904-8524 Ken.Middleton@mtsu.edu
264B Miller, Alissa Digital Scholarship Librarian 898-8529 A.Miller@mtsu.edu
Digital Media Studio - 904-8526
Duke, Lynda DMS Manager 904-8525 Linda.Duke@mtsu.edu
       
Interlibrary Loan -- Room 172
172B Dowdy, Jackie Interlibrary Loan Librarian 898-5104 Jacqueline.Dowdy@mtsu.edu
Middleton, Pam Library Ass't, Borrows and Loans 904-8549 Pam.Middleton@mtsu.edu
 
 
Library Technology 898-5666    
Burks, Amy Systems Specialist 904-8508 Amy.Burks@mtsu.edu
Camp, Al Computer Operations Specialist 904-8538 Al.Camp@mtsu.edu
Foster, Justin Computer Operations Specialist 904-8543 Justin.Foster@mtsu.edu
Hackworth, Valerie Coordinator, Technology Services 904-8545 Valerie.Hackworth@mtsu.edu
McClain, Neal Head, Library Technology 898-2572 Neal.McClain@mtsu.edu
Wheaton, Mike Systems Administrator 898-5043 Michael.Wheaton@mtsu.edu
 
       
Microtext - 904-8526
Duke, Lynda Microtext and DMS 904-8525 Linda.Duke@mtsu.edu
       
 
Periodicals - 904-8539
McLean, Gale Reference and Periodicals Assistant 898-2819 Wilma.Mclean@mtsu.edu
 
Reference & Instruction, Room 266 -- 904-8539 (Reference Desk) or 904-8530 (Instruction Scheduling)
266D Dearing, Karen Reference & Instuction Librarian 494-8868 Karen.Dearing@mtsu.edu
O'Grady, Melissa Reference Assistant 904-8537 Melissa.Ogrady@mtsu.edu
266F Parente, Sharon Reference & Instruction, Distance Learning 898-2549 Sharon.Parente@mtsu.edu
266G Shealy, Ashley Reference & Instruction Librarian 898-5605 Ashley.Shealy@mtsu.edu
266C Vance, Jason Information Literacy Librarian 494-7871 Jason.Vance@mtsu.edu
266E Vesper, Ginny Reference & Instruction Librarian 898-2806 Ginny.Vesper@mtsu.edu
266A West, Kristen Instruction Librarian 904-8528 K.West@mtsu.edu
Williams, Gwen Instruction Scheduling 904-8530 Gwen.Williams@mtsu.edu
266H York, Amy Web Services Librarian 898-2535 Amy.York@mtsu.edu
 
Reserves
Burkhardt, Suzy Reserves Manager 904-8544 Suzy.Burkhardt@mtsu.edu
 
   
Special Collections -- Room 444
444D Boehm, Alan Special Collections Librarian 904-8501 Alan.Boehm@mtsu.edu
Hanson, Susan Library Specialist 904-8503 Susan.Hanson@mtsu.edu
 
Serials & Government Documents, Room 364
Butler-Click, Toni Serials Assistant/Bindery and payments 904-8513 Toni.Butler-Click@mtsu.edu
364A Geckle, Beverly Serials & Government Docs. Librarian 904-8519 Beverly.Geckle@mtsu.edu
Matson, Nan Serials Assistant/Electronic Resources order and contracts 904-8512 Nan.Matson@mtsu.edu
 
   
User Services, Room 266-- 904-8530    
144B Baker, Grover Visual & Performing Arts Librarian 494-7784 Grover.Baker@mtsu.edu
266B Groves, Christy Chair of User Services 898-2652 Christy.Groves@mtsu.edu
266I Reese, Jean Reference & Instruction Librarian 898-2725 Jean.Reese@mtsu.edu
144C Sloane, Mary Ellen Science Librarian 898-2526 MaryEllen.Sloane@mtsu.edu
Williams, Gwen Secretary & Instruction Scheduling 904-8530 Gwen.Williams@mtsu.edu
       
Web Services      
266H York, Amy Web Services Librarian 898-2535 Amy.York@mtsu.edu