Walker Library

Funds for New Faculty

The Collection Management area of Walker Library would like to encourage new MTSU faculty to take advantage of the many library resources available both in the library and online and to take an active interest in the collections, advising us of new or missing resources.  

At the same time, we realize that new faculty may be teaching new courses or working on research that requires resources that we do not have. To assist the faculty and the academic departments, the Acquisitions area is adding $500.00 to the allocation for each new tenure-track faculty member in the department during their first year at MTSU.

These funds should be spent on books or other one-time expenditures, which will be placed in the library. Faculty members receiving funds should send requests directly to Suzanne Mangrum, Box 13. If the new faculty members do not use their funds this year, the funds may be used by the academic department.

If you have any questions, please contact Suzanne Mangrum, ext. 8517.  


2011-2012 New Tenure-Track Faculty

New Faculty Member
Library Liaison
Aerospace Phillip Poynor
Biology Ashley Morris
Biology James Robertson
Chemistry Chengshan Wang
Computer Science Hyrum Carroll
Mathematical Sciences Angela Barlow
Mathematical Sciences Rongjin Huang
Mathematical Sciences Jeremy Strayer
Mathematical Sciences Qiang Wu
Nursing Paul Williamson
Physics and Astronomy Brian Frank
Criminal Justice Administration Joshua Harms
Criminal Justice Administration Lee Wade
Human Health and Performance Steven Estes
Human Health and Performance Tina Hall
Human Health and Performance Vaughn Barry
Social Work Barbara Turnage
Accounting Stanley Clark
Accounting Anne Wilkins
Accounting Mark Jobe
Economics and Finance Michael Roach
Management and Marketing John Lipinski
Educational Leadership Charles Milligan
Elementary and Special Education Thomas Black
Elementary and Special Education Amy Elleman
English Mark Johnson
Foreign Languages & Literatures Jason Pettigrew
Music Christine Kim
Speech & Theatre Mary Asbury
Speech & Theatre Jessica Kratzer
Recording Industry Tonya Butler
Recording Industry Alan Mintz
Recording Industry Deborah Wagnon
Electronic Media Communication William Pittard
Electronic Media Communication Johnathan Trundle
School of Journalism Cary Greenwood


To find a liaison for another department not listed here, please go to the liaison page.