It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text news sources with extensive local, state, regional, national and international coverage. Includes current coverage for Tennessee newspapers.
The Library has subscribed to this resource on a one-year trial basis. At the end of 2020, we will evaluate usage statistics and written feedback from faculty and students, and consider available funding to determine whether we should continue to provide access. Tennessee sources A-Z source list
Access to 4,000+ historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
The Library has subscribed to this resource on a one-year trial basis. At the end of 2020, we will evaluate usage statistics and written feedback from faculty and students, and consider available funding to determine whether we should continue to provide access. Newspapers.com LibGuide (support and training) Title List(Excel)
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) has extensive runs of newspapers from around the world many of which cannot be located elsewhere in the US. They are great about allowing people to borrow long runs of a paper on microfilm for extended periods of time. Place requests through Interlibrary Loan.
Fulltext access to the Norfolk Journal and Guide newspaper, 1921-2003. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Search several historical newspapers at once, including The Nashville Tennessean, The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal, along with current papers from the Southeastern U.S.
The Atlanta Constitution (historical)
Chicago Defender (historical)
Nashville Tennessean (historical and current)
New York Amsterdam News (historical)
New York Times (historical)
Norfolk Journal and Guide (historical)
The Wall Street Journal (historical)
The Washington Post (historical)
U.S. Southeast Newsstream (300 current titles)
Ethnic NewsWatch (39 historical titles)
More than 600,000 full-text searchable pages, including all supplements.
*Despite the similarity of names, The Sunday Times was an entirely separate paper from The Times until 1966, when both papers came under common ownership. To this day, The Sunday Times remains editorially independent from The Times, with its own remit and perspective on the news.