Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us!Toggle Chat Widget

Internal Page, Fermentation, Distillation, Boozy Collection: finding books

nav bar attempt

Walker Library / Special Collections / Warden Collection

The Margaret Lindsley Warden Collection for Equine Studies

The task of finding materials relevant to your research can be daunting to first-time and infrequent users of archives.  But every collection held by an archive will have a corresponding finding aid, which is the primary resource for identifying collections you want to examine and the location of specific items within the collection.  Please read this brief finding aid explanation: A guide to using archival finding aids in Special Collections.

How to Find Materials in the Collection


Finding Archival

Finding Books, Annuals, and Periodicals

Currently Special Collections is reviewing all existing online catalog records for books, annuals, and periodicals in the equine collections. We are also cataloging a large number of previously uncatalogued books and periodicals. Accordingly, in seeking a title, researchers should first consult Walker Library’s online catalog.

Specific titles that cannot be retrieved in a catalog search may not yet be cataloged (or we might not own them). For uncatalogued book titles, users should consult our local book inventories. (NOTE: The inventories in PDF format and are alphabetized by title. Item numbers 1-2 in the Warden inventory and numbers 3-69 in the Hunt inventory are out of order, but alphabetized by title thereafter.) For periodical titles that do not appear in the online catalog or the inventories, please ask Special Collections staff. We can easily locate particular periodical titles by checking shelves in the vault.