Walker Library: *Health and Health Education: Article Databases & Search Tools

Recommended Databases

The databases below are excellent starting points for research in the field of health and health education.

PubMed
Freely accessible database of over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, with full-text links to MTSU-subscribed content.
Includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central. PubMed User Guide
Fact Sheet: What's the Difference Between MEDLINE, PubMed and PubMed Central?
What is the connection between PubMed Central and PubMed?
CINAHL Complete
Indexing and fulltext for nursing and allied fields, 1937 to present.
Publication List
MEDLINE with Full Text
Citations and abstracts for articles from international biomedical journals, 1949 to present, with full-text for 1,460 journals.
What's the difference between MEDLINE and PubMed?
Title List
Cochrane Library
Medical reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Education Source
Indexing and full text education articles dating back to 1929.
Combines the contents of Education Abstracts, Education Index Retrospective and Education Full Text. Publication List.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Citations and abstracts to over 750 educational journals, as well as conference proceedings, research reports, speeches, curriculum guides, etc.
ERIC Field Descriptions
ERIC Education Level & Publication Type Limits
Publication List
Google Scholar
Google's scholarly article search with full text links back to MTSU subscription resources.
ScienceDirect
Indexing, abstracting, and fulltext for journals in the sciences and social sciences.
Scopus
Abstracts and citations from peer-reviewed literature and conference proceedings in Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Technology, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities.
Video Tutorials
Content Coverage Guide

About Us

*Health and Health Education

Recommended Databases