ANTH 4120 Practicing Anthropology (Leggett): Databases

If AnthroSource doesn't provide a full-text link for an article, search for the journal title in eJournals A-Z

List of all traditions in eHRAF Archaeology (pdf)

Also see MTSU Library's eHRAF page for video tutorials and other resources

eHRAF content is from books, journal articles, dissertations, manuscripts and is indexed at the paragraph level using a subject classification system called the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM). This allows for cross-cultural research by retrieving content about the same topic in multiple cultures.

eHRAF World Cultures Quick Start guide (PDF)

Also see MTSU Library's eHRAF page for video tutorials and other resources

Warning: 
Content that flashes at certain frequencies can trigger seizures in individuals who have photosensitive seizure disorders. A small number of videos on Artstor display flashing at higher than recommended frequencies for viewers with such disorders. Artstor is currently exploring remediation. To avoid seizure, users with photosensitivity should contact Artstor support for more information prior to viewing videos.

The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 2.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.

See ProQuest's LibGuide for more information and database help.

Full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from:
IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines
IEEE conference proceedings
IET journals
IET conference proceedings
IEEE published standards
IEEE Standards Dictionary Online

Detailed content information

Coverage List

Separate databases for
U.S. Business
U.S. Jobs/Internships
U.S. Historical Businesses
U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles