Alternative Faith and Philosophy Periodicals, 1789-1878
Baptists, Quakers, and Independent Church Periodicals, 1797-1881
Catholic, Lutheran, Methodist, and Episcopal Periodicals, 1797-1904
Congregational, Presbyterian, and Reformed Church Periodicals, 1803-1902
Emerging American Religions, 1821-1895
General Interest Christian Periodicals, 1743-1889
Missionary and Charity Periodicals, 1793-1902
Religious Periodicals for Women, Children, and Families, 1804-1878
Religious Periodicals from the Southern U.S., 1801-1904
Sunday School Periodicals, 1818-1885
Full text digitized content of women's-related periodicals, 1733-1891.
Collections: Women's Periodicals of the 18th and 19th Century, 1733-1844
Women's Periodicals of the 19th Century, 1845-1865
Women's Periodicals of the 19th Century, 1866-1891 Detailed description and coverage lists
Indexing for international literary publications, 1920 to present.
Indexes books, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 to the present. It is an excellent resource for researching 20th and 21st century authors and literary trends. No Full Text available
Indexing and fulltext for business literature, 1980s to present.
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Fulltext multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines, periodicals and other reports, 19th century to present.
Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 13,600 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 9,000. Searchable cited references are provided for selected titles
Formerly History E-Book. Fulltext of scholarly titles in American, European, and Middle Eastern history.
An online collection of approximately 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty-seven learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the MPublishing Division of the University of Michigan Library.
The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. Title List (Excel)
Indexing and fulltext for computer society publications, 1950s to present.
The most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles
Full text content from American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America. Journals, books, conference proceedings and more.
Annual Meetings Abstracts
Crops & Soils Magazine
CSA News Magazine
Journal of Environmental Quality
Journal of Natural Resources & Life Sciences Education Journal of Plant Registrations
Journal of Production Agriculture
Natural Sciences Education
Soil Science Society of America Journal
The Plant Genome
Vadose Zone Journal
Advertising expenditure information on over 100,000 brands and product categories, major industries and companies across 18 media.. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Ad$pender provides a fast, top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. This web-based tool spans five years of national summary spending trends, accessible by industry, parent company, and brand. Data is available via customizable reports with easy data exporting abilities to popular spreadsheet and flowchart programs.
Search all the Adam Matthew Digital collection simultaneously.
The Adam Matthew Digital collection includes:
China: Culture and Society
China: Trade, Politics and Culture
Eighteenth Century Journals I
Eighteenth Century Journals II
Eighteenth Century Journals III
Eighteenth Century Journals IV
Eighteenth Century Journals V
Everyday Life and Women in America
First World War
Foreign Office Files for China I
Foreign Office Files for China II
Foreign Office Files for China III
Jewish Life in America
Literary Manuscripts (Berg)
Literary Manuscripts (Leeds)
London Low Life
Mass Observation Online
Medieval Family Life
Medieval Travel Writing
Rock And Roll
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice
The Grand Tour
The Nixon Years
Victorian Popular Culture: Circuses
Victorian Popular Culture: Moving Pictures
Victorian Popular Culture: Music Hall
Victorian Popular Culture: Sensation
Reference collection of black American musical expression.
African American Music Reference will bring together 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music.
The first release includes over 3,900 pages of reference, including a comprehensive set of biographies on the top 185 African American composers, edited by Samuel Floyd, Jr., as well as 5,000 pages of liner notes from Document Records.
The aim of the collection is to bring together a wide range of materials, including comprehensive reference works, leading critical studies, biographies, oral histories, essays, anthologies, and historical works, together covering every genre and form, from Blues and Jazz to Hip Hop.
Complete texts for poetry by African Americans, 1746-1900.
Contains nearly 3,000 poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. It provides a comprehensive survey of the early history of African American poetry, from the earliest published African American poems to the works of Paul Laurence Dunbar, the first African American poet to achieve national success and recognition.
Indexing for journals, books, etc. in agriculture, 1600s to present.
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, this source provides access to millions of citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses and much more, covering all aspects of agriculture.
Single, integrated, modular platform for streaming video in subject areas including history, dance, education, sports medicine, theatre, and more.
A completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street video titles, including discipline collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
Indexing and fulltext for journals of the ACS, 1879 to present.
The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
This release contains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs. Particular care has been taken to index this material so it can be searched more thoroughly than ever. Each source has been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies. Includes 4,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts such as the letters of Amos Wood and his wife and the diary of Maryland Planter William Claytor.
Dramatic works from the early 18th century to the beginning of the 20th.
American Drama covers three centuries of rare and modern dramatic works that together have formed the internationally recognized voice that is American theater. More than 1,500 plays are available, from over 500 playwrights.
American Drama 1714–1915 reflects American dramatic writing in all its richness and diversity: plays in verse, farces, melodramas, minstrel shows, realist plays, frontier plays, temperance dialogues and a range of other genres are represented. Major dramatists include David Belasco, Rachel Crothers, Augustin Daly, Clyde Fitch, Edward Harrigan, James Herne, William Dean Howells and Joaquin Miller.
More than 17,500 works of prose fiction written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I.
Titles up until 1900 are sourced from Lyle H. Wright's American Fiction: A Contribution Towards a Bibliography. Titles after 1900 are sourced from the Library of Congress Shelf List of American Adult Fiction and the Geoffrey D. Smith bibliography.
1,000 film scripts with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
1,000 film scripts opening an exploration of American culture through the decades. Extending back to the earliest silent films and progressing to the present, the collection presents the medium’s reflection of American attitudes and life. Extensive indexing allows users to search by character, scene, race, nationality, age, subject, year of writing, and other elements. Title list (Excel file)
Collection of video available online for the study of American history.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
The collection includes:
•Commercial and governmental newsreels
•Public affairs footage
•Important documentaries Title List (Library Catalog search) Title List (Excel file)
Contains digital images of twenty-three popular periodicals from the 19th century.
This collection presents twenty-three popular periodicals digitized by Cornell University Library and the Preservation Reformatting Division of the Library of Congress. They include literary and political magazines, as well as Scientific American, Manufacturer and Builder, and Garden and Forest: A Journal of Horticulture, Landscape Art, and Forestry. The longest run is for The North American Review, 1815-1900.
Offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
The ANB Online features over 2,700 illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search and browse capabilities.
Indexing and page images of magazines and newspapers, 1740 and 1900.
Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
The journals in this collection cover three broad periods:
• 89 journals published between 1740 and 1800 offer insights into America's transition from colonial times to independence.
• The first 60 years of the 19th century became the golden age of American periodicals, with general interest magazines, children's publications, and more than 20 journals for women.
• 118 periodicals published during the Civil War (1861-1865) and Reconstruction (1865-1877) eras reflect the nation in turmoil and growth, and titles from the 1880s through 1900 capture the settling of the West and the emergence of modern America.
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
The collection begins with early Colonial poems such as John Wilson's 'A Song of Thanksgiving for the Lasting Remembrance of God's Wonderful Works' (1603), William Morrell's 'New England' (1625) and the complete works of Anne Bradstreet and Edward Taylor, and continues through to early twentieth-century writers such as Adelaide Crapsey and Vachel Lindsay. For the first time, major canonical poets, such as Emily Dickinson, Edgar Allan Poe, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman and Herman Melville, and important literary groups, such as the Transcendentalists and the Knickerbocker school, can be read alongside substantial bodies of work by less familiar names such as Elizabeth Akers Allen, Richard Emmons, Lemuel Hopkins and Emma Lazarus. Online Bibliography
ASM journals are the most prominent publications in the field, delivering up-to-date and authoritative coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology. With over 90 years of experience, ASM journals continue to be the leading source for the latest in microbiology research.
Full-text of all Annual Review publications in biomedical sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. This includes a complete backfile of all titles, some of which date back to 1930.
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to provide the worldwide scientific community with a useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines.
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited
in scientific literature as indexed by the Thomson Reuters Journal Citation Reports® (JCR).
Abstracts, indexing and selected fulltext for scientific and technical publications.
Indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more. Vendor: EBSCO.
Searches historical documents held in archives across the world.
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.
Annual publications that describe the collections, expenditures, staffing, and service activities for the member libraries of the Association of Research Libraries (ARL).
ARL Statistics Collection includes: ARL Statistics, ARL Academic Health Sciences Library Statistics, and ARL Academic Law Library Statistics, 2006 to the present. The collection includes publications only, and does not include access to data sets.
Indexing, abstracts and fulltext for art journals, museum bulletins, etc., 1984 to present.
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
Indexing for for art and related fields, 1929-1984.
As an invaluable, in-depth record of contemporary art history, this database provides users with access to over half a century of high-quality indexing of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913.
• Indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed
• Citations of over 25,000 book reviews
Bibliography for the study of modern and contemporary art.
Part of the ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection.
Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
The coverage of ABM is wide-ranging and includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artist's books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.
Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and science.
The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
2018, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA. Campus Phone Number:
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does
not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation,
gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. [Nondiscrimination Policy] European Union (EU) citizens, please note that MTSU will collect personally identifying
information and other data about you and may share that data with other agencies as required. [Terms]