Digitized content from 160 immigrant and general-interest newspapers, including more than 100 of the most noteworthy immigrant/ethnic newspapers that were published in dozens of American cities and towns that had large immigrant populations during the 19th century.
*Content in this collection will be released incrementally every month, with approximately 18,000 pages of content released by the end of this year. Title List | Flyer (PDF)
Complete text of 11 major editions of Shakespeare's works along with contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, adaptations, sequels, etc.
Complete text of 11 major editions of Shakespeare's works, from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-66. It also includes 24 separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries.
Videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
International collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Education in Video allows for the observation of the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles. The collection’s wealth of course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists give your education faculty ready-to-use teaching tools. Title List (Excel file)
Periodicals that chronicle new religious movements that were founded in America and especially those that flourished during the nineteenth century. Full text digital images.
Important periodicals devoted to Adventists, Mormons, Disciples of Christ, Holiness/Pentecostals, millennialists, and Unitarians, among others. Subjects include camp meetings, health and wellness, apologetics, and theology. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
3,900 plays in verse and prose from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth.
Exhaustive coverage of the dramatic literature of the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods, as well as Restoration plays, medieval morality plays and mystery cycles, and nineteenth-century closet dramas. A full list of works included in the collection is given in the bibliography.
Full text, primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries.
Digital copies of complete runs of major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000. Subject coverage includes Film industry, Music business, Rock and pop, Jazz and blues, Theater, Television, and Radio. Publication Coverage and Detailed Description
Comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library.
Includes Gale's Business Plans Handbook series, which contains hundreds of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs, a collection of 80 small business-focused eBooks, periodical and newspaper articles, glossary and annotated website listings.
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, 1959-1989. Full Text.
Rare collection of over 30 full-text titles, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses from 1959-1989. Unique perspectives are presented on the most important issues concerning ethnicities and minorities in the U.S. and Canada during the pivotal years of the 1960's, 1970's, and 1980's.
Streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs and contemporary studies covering human behavior the world over.
Ethnographic Video Online contains more than 500 hours of classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Title List (Excel file) (MTSU offers Volume I titles)
Bibliography of indexed publications related to the Americas and written in Europe before 1750. Includes thousands of valuable primary source records covering the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
British in America
Dutch in America
French in America
Jesuits (and other religious orders) in America
Rare books, periodicals, pamphlets, tracts, and broadsides concerning such areas as American home life, 1800-1920, the history of women, and the history of childhood.
Thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature, offering vivid insights into the daily lives of women and men, as well as emphasizing contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.