Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tennessee Goverment Resources
Government Web Sources
EDGAR is the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's system for disclosing required data from U.S. public companies.
USDA Economic Research Service
Excellent information (data sets, charts, maps, and reports) analyzed by state, region, and industry. Also provides popular topics on issues such as Farm Economy, Bioenergy, and Food Security in the U.S.
United States Census Bureau
Provides exceptional data sets in domestic and international trade, occupation, and building permits. Data sets that can be downloaded.
The American FactFinder is the user friendly interface created by the U.S. Census Bureau to enable easier searching and analysis of census data.
Local Area Unemployment Statistics
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics produces monthly and annual employment, unemployment, and labor force data for Census regions and divisions, States, counties, metropolitan areas, and many cities, by place of residence. Announces next release of umeployment statistics.
Current Employment Statistics - CES (National)
Montly report fromt he Bureau of Labor Statistics, United States Department of Labor. This site provides access to Current Employment Statistics news releases, tables and charts, databases, and publications.
Public Debt Reports
This site provides access to the 5 separative financial statements which account for the outstanding debt recorded by the Bureau of the Public Debt; the Treasury Bulletin, Schedules of Federal Debt, and Historical Debt Outstanding.
ALFRED: Archival Federal Reserve Economic Data
ALFRED provides vintage versions of economic data available on specific dates in history. Vintage or real time economic data allows academics to reproduce others' research, build more accurate forecasting models, and analyze economic policy decisions using data available at the time.
FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data
FRED provides economic data from 42 sources. Provides an Excel add-in that allows access and manipulation of more than 45,000 data series. Popular series includes: Consumer Price Indices, 10-Year Treasury Constant Maturity Rate, and Real Gross Domestic Product
Beige Book: Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District
Commonly known as the Beige Book, this report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors and interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, and other sources. The Beige Book summarizes this information by District and sector. An overall summary of the twelve district reports is prepared by a designated Federal Reserve Bank on a rotating basis.