Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us!Toggle Chat Widget

Social Work: Articles & Databases

Library resources for research in Social Work and related fields.

Social Work Article Search

Search Social Work Abstracts, ERIC, Education Full Text, PsycInfo and other databases simultaneously. 

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Finding the Full Text

Look for one of these icons in the article record: 
pdf icon
html icon
If you don't see one of those, click this:
 article linker

to find links to the article in another database or to see if the library has the article in print.

If the library does not have a copy, you can order it for free through Interlibrary Loan.

If you have a citation that did not come from a library database, try using our Citation Linker or Google Scholar, which may provide you with a link to a library subscription offering.

Recommended General Databases

These databases cover all topics, including social work topics.

Find an article by its DOI

Google the entire DOI, be sure to put quotation marks around it, or type the DOI you are looking for into your browser with the preface, http://dx.doi.org/

Journals A-Z

           This search will not find articles by topic.


  

Best Article Databases For Social Work/Social Sciences

Selected Education Databases

Criminal Justice and Legal Databases

Article Databases for Health and Psychology

Citation Indexes

See how research is interconnected by identifying where articles are later cited.

Searchable Journal/Magazine/News Collections

Ask Us!

Other Contact Options
Call: 615-898-2817
Visit the Reference Desk: 1st floor
Email a Librarian

Current articles from Social Work

Loading ...

Articles from Research on Social Work Practice

Loading ...