Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interviews with contemporary people in the news, arts, etc.
“After my best friend jumped
off the bridge, I knew that I was
next. So—Paris. With forty
dollars and a one-way ticket.”
(from Paris Review)
Interviews with authors/writers
Find Videos and Audiobooks
VHS, DVDs, Streaming Videos, and Audiobooks
Search the Media Collection: Videos and audiobooks are available at the circulation desk. Please ask a circulation staff member for assistance retrieving an item.
African American primary sources-interviews
Behind the Veil
Documenting African American Life in the Jim Crow South
A selection of 410 recorded oral history interviews chronicling African-American life during the age of legal segregation in the American South, from the 1890s to the 1950s
Civil Rights Digital Liblrary
The Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale. The CRDL features a collection of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives held by the Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection at the University of Georgia Libraries.
Collections of interviews
Doris Duke Collection
The Duke Collection of American Indian Oral History online provides access to typescripts of interviews (1967 -1972) conducted with hundreds of Indians in Oklahoma regarding the histories and cultures of their respective nations and tribes
Mexican american veterans