It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text news sources with extensive local, state, regional, national and international coverage. Includes current coverage for Tennessee newspapers.
The Library has subscribed to this resource on a one-year trial basis. At the end of 2020, we will evaluate usage statistics and written feedback from faculty and students, and consider available funding to determine whether we should continue to provide access. Tennessee sources A-Z source list
Genealogical collection with coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world.
Historical US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
Fold 3 Title List (Excel file download) Product Overview (PDF)
• Revolutionary War
• Civil War
• War of 1812
• Mexican American and Early Indian Wars
• World Wars I and II
• Korean and Vietnam Conflicts
• Recent Wars
• International Records
Access to 4,000+ historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
The Library has subscribed to this resource on a one-year trial basis. At the end of 2020, we will evaluate usage statistics and written feedback from faculty and students, and consider available funding to determine whether we should continue to provide access. Newspapers.com LibGuide (support and training) Title List(Excel)
Collection of more than 70 full-text U.S., Canadian and international business publications, with full-text coverage dating back to 1990. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.
Performing arts education platform with HD recordings of live performances (musical theatre, theatre and film), study guides on dramatic texts, interviews with actors, directors and backstage crew, and teaching guides.
Records of the ACLU on free speech, citizenship, race, discrimination, immigration, labor, radicalism, and related topics. Includes papers of the Southern Regional Office of the ACLU, primarily in the period 1945 to 1990.
Finding aid for searching specific musical works contained in printed collections, sets, and series.
IPM indexes individual pieces of music printed in the complete works of composers, in anthologies containing pieces from disparate historical periods, and in other scholarly editions. Different editions of the same piece can be located easily.