Skip to Main Content
PipelineMT
Athletics
A-Z
Directory
MTSU Email
Search MTSU
James E. Walker Library
Toggle navigation
Today's Hours
Today's Hours:
Guide Search Terms
Search
Find Resources
Find Resources
Collections and Formats
Curriculum Collection
Digital Collections
Dissertations & Theses
Government Documents
JEWL Scholar: Institutional Repository
Media Collection
Microform
Music Collection
Newspapers
Special Collections
Search Tools
JEWLSearch (books, articles, media & more)
Books & E-books (Library Catalog)
Course Reserves
Databases A-Z
Journals A-Z
Resources by Subject (Research Guides)
Library Services
Library Services
Borrow, Request, Renew
Borrow & Renew
Interlibrary Loan (for items not owned by MTSU)
Instructional Services
Library Request Forms
My Library Accounts
Place Items on Course Reserve
Request a Purchase
Study & Meeting Spaces
Remote Services
Services for
Distance Learners
Faculty/Instructors
Graduate Students
Users with Disabilities
Alumni & Visitors
Get Help
Get Help
Library Help
Ask Us (FAQ, Chat, Email)
Call Numbers
Citation Help
Library Tutorials
Research Guides by Course
Research Guides by Subject
Subject Librarians
Technology Help
Other University Services
Adaptive Technology Center
Tutoring Center
University Writing Center
Technology
Technology in the Library
Technology Services
Borrow Equipment
Computers in the Library
MakerSpace
Print/Scan/Copy/Fax
Software in the Library
3D Printing
Wifi/Charging Stations
Other University Services
Adaptive Technology Center
About Us
About Us
Message from the Dean
Digital Scholarship Initiatives
Hours & Events
Library Facts & History
Library Jobs
Library Fieldwork/Practicum
Make a Suggestion
Policies & Procedures
Staff Directory
Support the Library
Ask Us!
Toggle Chat Widget
Need to Report a Noise or Building Issue?
Send an email
Search FAQs and Get More Help
Walker Library
Walker Library
Guides
GEOG 2000: Regional Geography Russia Ukraine (Chaney)
Reports & Videos
Enter Search Words
Search
GEOG 2000: Regional Geography Russia Ukraine (Chaney): Reports & Videos
This guide supports the mock UN trial assignment.
Russia Ukraine Overviews
Reports & Videos
Books & Articles
Black Sea / Global Exports
Current Reporting
BBC Live News Feed on Russia-Ukraine Conflict
New York Times Live News Feed on Russia-Ukraine Tensions
BBC Reporting on Russia
BBC Reporting on Ukraine
Stratfor Worldview Reporting Ukraine Conflict
World Politics Review - Reporting on Russia
Global Conflict Tracker: Ukraine
Think Tanks -- NGOs -- IGOs
Atlantic Council -- Hiding in Plain Sight: Putin's War in Ukraine
United States Institute for Peace -- Ukraine-Russia Conflict
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace - Ukraine
Council on Foreign Relations - Ukraine
Institute for Security Studies -- Ukraine Briefs and Reports
RAND Analysis of Russia & Ukraine
Pew Research - NATO Publics Blame Russia for Ukrainian Crisis, but Reluctant to Provide Military Aid
World Bank - Ukraine
United Nations - Ukraine Focus
Foreign Policy Research Institute -- What On Earth Just Happened in Ukraine?
Pew Research: Despite Concerns About Governance, Ukrainians Want To Remain One Country
Preserving Ukraine's Independence, Resisting Russian Aggression: What the United States and NATO Must Do
Brookings Institute - Ukraine
Ukrainian People on the Current Crisis (2015 report)
Map Related / Timelines
map links to article
Enlarge
Map
Russia and the Curse of Geography
How To Think About Ukraine in Maps and Charts
Maps: Tracking the Russian Invasion of Ukraine
Russia's Attack on Ukraine in Maps, Videos, and Photos
Four Maps that Explain the Russia-Ukraine Conflict
Ukrainian Crisis Explained with Maps
How Ukraine Became Ukraine, in 7 Maps
How Ukraine's Geography Could Influence a Russian Invasion
Maps: Russia and Ukraine Edge Closer to War
Timeline: Ukraine's Post-Independent Struggles
How everything got to this point.
Internal Displacement & Refugees
Ukraine Refugee Situation (U.N. Data)
Updated daily.
Ukraine's Internally Displaced Persons (UN Refugee Agency)
Ukraine Invasion Could Spark a Massive Refugee Crisis
A Whole Generation Has Gone: Ukrainians Seek a Better Life in Poland
estimates up to 3 million have already left Ukraine
U.S. Warns of Grim Toll If Putin Pursues Full Invasion of Ukraine
estimates 1-5 million refugees could result from invasion
Ukraine: An Invisible Emergency
background report from Refugees International to understand the evolution of IDPs
Streaming Videos
The Unfolding Ukraine-Russia Crisis (2015)
Religion, Language Emerge as Key Fronts in Rising Russia-Ukraine Tensions (2022)
The Gas Weapon (2014)
The Battle for Ukraine: PBS Frontline Report (2014)
Breaking Point: The War for Democracy in Ukraine (2016)
Russia-Ukraine Tensions and NATO (2021)
Life On the Frontline of Ukraine's War (2017)
Understanding What's Happening In Ukraine (2022 podcast)
The Distant Barking of Dogs [Donbas]
How Putin Silences His Opponents (2021)
From The Economist; controlling information inside and outside of Russia
NATO Related
Explore this interactive map to discover how NATO works
NATO: Members, Purpose, Activities, Key Events, and Working Sructure
NATO Explained (overall background)
NATO's Approach to Russia is Defense and Dialogue (Video)
NATO: Setting the Record Straight
NATO: Five Russian Myths Debunked
Why NATO Has Become a Flash Point with Russia in Ukraine
Ukraine, NATO, and Putin's Self-Made Predicament
Should NATO Close Its Doors?
Pew Research - NATO Publics Blame Russia for Ukrainian Crisis, but Reluctant to Provide Military Aid
How a Country Joins NATO and Why Putin Cares
Government Publications
Congressional Research Service Reports on Ukraine
Current reports created by CRS for U.S. Congress.
U.S. Dept. of State - Reports on Human Rights Practices - Russia
U.S. Dept. of State - Reports on Ukraine
<<
Previous:
Russia Ukraine Overviews
Next:
Books & Articles >>
