It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archive of regularly scheduled newscasts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News, August 1968 to present. Users must visit the archive in person or pay for a loan in order to view broadcasts described in the archive.
Archive of regularly scheduled newscasts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News. Special news reports are recorded in addition to these newscasts, including material from other networks. We record broadcasts as they are televised, provide the widest access allowable within copyright for scholarship and research, and preserve the content for future generations. The database currently includes 1,099,338 records, including abstracts at the story level of regular evening newscasts and catalog records for each special news report.
Discusses how Nashville's Egyptian population arrives via the Diversity Immigrant Visa Program, also known as the DV Lottery. Unlike Nashville’s many refugee communities, Egyptian lottery recipients choose to come to the US, leaving their former lives for the hope of better opportunities for themselves and future generations.
The Bhutanese are Nashville’s newest refugee community. Shows the process of initial refugee resettlement and the isolation, shock and sacrifice all refugees experience in the first two years of resettlement.
While many Somalis were resettled directly to Nashville, others migrated here from cities. For most, life in Nashville is about work, sending money back home and trying to balance Somali traditions and cultures while adjusting to life in the US.
Meet individuals from three of the United States’ largest migration source countries: India, China and The Philippines. Discover what motivated their journeys to the U.S. and what animates their lives in Middle Tennessee.
Examine the lives of several Middle Tennesseans who grapple with what it means to belong, to be foreign-born and still fit into American culture. Shares the experiences of immigrants in a world where rules and attitudes are constantly changing.
Streaming Videos & DVDs -- Documentaries & Feature Films
Here are a few examples of streaming videos and DVDs from library's collection.