Walker Library: *Applied Leadership: Getting Started

Best Library Databases for Applied Leadership Topics

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Use this database to search for articles in the broad areas of business, applied economics and law.
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains company profiles, industry and country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports, and working papers
Publication List
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracting, and full-text for Communication and Mass Media.
Publication List
PsycINFO (from APA) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting for psychology and related fields, 1806 to present, on the EBSCOhost platform.
Coverage List
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology (journal articles, dissertations, books, papers, etc.)

This guide highlights library resources supporting the curriculum for the interdisciplinary Applied Leadership certificate program and concentration.

Email Me

Contact:

Walker Library 266F

(615) 898-2549

Subjects: Advertising, Anthropology, Business, Business Communication & Education, Communication Studies, Distance Learning, Entrepreneurship, Journalism, Marketing, Mass Communication, Media Arts, Public Relations, Social Work, Sociology, Statistics & Data