Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Gay and Lesbian Literary Companion by
Call Number: Reference 1st Floor 809.93353 G25m
Publication Date: 1994-10-01
This anthology covers writings with gay or lesbian themes. In addition to providing excerpts from the fiction, poetry, plays, essays and other literary works of 45 authors, it includes discussions of the writers' lives and art and provides a complete list of their published work.
Handbook of Lesbian and Gay Studies by
Call Number: Reference 1st Floor 306.766 H19 2002
Publication Date: 2002-11-18
Lesbian and Gay Writing by
Publication Date: 2002-08-23
Who's Who in Lesbian and Gay Writingis a lively and accessible biographical guide to lesbian and gay literary culture, from Sappho to modern pulp fiction.
LGBTQ America Today by
Call Number: Reference 1st Floor 306.76 L59h v.1-3
Publication Date: 2008-11-30
Encyclopedia of Contemporary LGBTQ Literature of the United States by
Call Number: Reference 1st floor 810.992066 En19 V. 1-2
Publication Date: 2009-07-14
In this two-volume work, hundreds of alphabetically arranged entries survey contemporary lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgendered, and queer American literature and its social contexts.
Contemporary Gay American Poets and Playwrights by
Call Number: Reference 1st Floor 812.5409 C76n
Publication Date: 2003-06-30
Images in the Dark by
Call Number: Reference 1st Floor 791.43653M96i
Publication Date: 1996-06-01
This encyclopedia of gay and lesbian film and video is a revealing, comprehensive and engrossing reference source that uncovers vast and previously unknown contributions by lesbians and gay men to the entertainment industry.
Contemporary Gay American Novelists by
Call Number: Reference 1st Floor 810.9 C767
Publication Date: 1993-01-26
Gay and Lesbian Literature by
Publication Date: 1993-12-01
The diverse, dynamic field of gay and lesbian literature is enjoying a period of growth and attention. with more homoseually-oriented work being published, studied in a gay or lesbian context and generally read, the need for a reference is required.
Gay and Lesbian Literary Heritage by
Publication Date: 2002-03-15
The revised edition of The Gay and Lesbian LiteraryHeritageis a reader's companion to this impressive body of work. It provides overviews of gay and lesbian presence in a variety of literatures and historical periods; in-depth critical essays on major gay and lesbian authors in world literature; and briefer treatments of other topics and figures important in appreciating the rich and varied gay and lesbian literary traditions. Included are nearly 400 alphabetically arranged articles by more than 175 scholars from around the world. New articles in this volume feature authors such as Michael Cunningham, Tony Kushner, Anne Lister, Kate Millet, Jan Morris, Terrence McNally, and Sarah Waters; essays on topics such as Comedy of Manners and Autobiography; and overviews of Danish, Norwegian, Philippines, and Swedish literatures; as well as updated and revised articles and bibliographies.