Walker Library: PS 3160: American Public Policy (Atchison): Journal & Magazine Articles

Multidisciplinary Library Databases

The JEWL search option allows you to search through hundreds of specialized and general interest databases. If the results list is too overwhelming, then start with the smaller Academic Search Ultimate database.

Be mindful of synonyms as well as alternate words or phrases that describe your topic.
Refresher explanation of Peer-Reviewed

JEWL Search This link opens in a new window
Search for books, articles, images, videos, scores, audio recordings, encyclopedia entries and more from a single search. Results include thousands of online resources in each category, as well as items physically held by the libraries on campus.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Fulltext multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines, periodicals and other reports, 19th century to present.
Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 13,600 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 9,000. Searchable cited references are provided for selected titles. Title List
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text (page images) for back issues of various leading scholarly journals.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on leading national policy issues, 1991-present.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google's scholarly article search with full-text links back to MTSU Library subscriptions. Can also tell you how many times an article or resource has been cited.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations from peer-reviewed literature and conference proceeding. Can also tell you how many times an article or resource has been cited.
Video Tutorials
Content Coverage Guide

Specialized Subject Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publication List
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Publication List
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Publication List
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
What's the difference between MEDLINE and PubMed?
Title List
Philosopher's Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Major research areas:
Aesthetics
Axiology
Epistemology
Ethics
Logic
Metaphilosophy
Metaphysics
Philosophical Anthropology
Philosophy of Education
Philosophy of History
Philosophy of Language
Philosophy of Religion
Philosophy of Science
Political Philosophy
Social Philosophy
PsycINFO (from APA) This link opens in a new window
Coverage List
Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window

PS 3160: American Public Policy (Atchison)

InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Multidisciplinary Library Databases

Specialized Subject Databases

About Us

PS 3160: American Public Policy (Atchison)

Multidisciplinary Library Databases

Specialized Subject Databases