Skip to main content

About Us

Contact Us

General Information:  615-898-2817

Room #
  Name
Function
Phone 
Email
Acquisitions -- Room 364
364K Jones, Wendy Acquisitions Assistant 615-904-8523 Wendy.Jones@mtsu.edu
364J Mangrum, Suzanne Acquisitions Librarian 615-904-8517 Suzanne.Mangrum@mtsu.edu
364L Sayakhom, Anne Acquisitions Assistant 615-904-8515 anne.sayakhom@mtsu.edu
Administration, Room 468 -- 615-898-2772
468 Allen, Bonnie Dean of the Library 615-898-2772 Bonnie.Allen@mtsu.edu

474B

Brunson, Jayme Coordinator 615-898-5462 Jayme.Brunson@mtsu.edu
474A Drown, Betsy Executive Aide 615-898-2772 Betsy.Drown@mtsu.edu
100BA Fann, Ricky Service Desk 615-904-8551 Ricky.Fann@mtsu.edu
148B Griffin, Ryan MT Engage GA 615-904-8542 Ryan.GriffinGA@mtsu.edu
166F Kurtz, Rick Service Desk 615-904-8535 Richard.Kurtz@mtsu.edu
472 Martin, Jason Associate Dean 615-904-8378 Jason.Martin@mtsu.edu
104B McGowan, Jason Service Desk 615-494-8614 Jason.McGowan@mtsu.edu
104C O'Neal, Spencer Service Desk 615-904-8547 Spencer.ONeal@mtsu.edu
473 Scheffler, Ben Assistant to the Dean 615-898-2521 Ben.Scheffler@mtsu.edu
466 Trainum, Clay External Relations Specialist 615-898-5376 Clay.Trainum@mtsu.edu
Cataloging -- Room 364
364G Field, Kathy Authority Control Librarian 615-904-8520 Kathy.Field@mtsu.edu
364 Randles, Zinia Cataloging Assistant 615-904-8514 Zinia.Randles@mtsu.edu
364F Scott, Amanda Music and Media Cataloging Librarian 615-904-8516 Amanda.Scott@mtsu.edu
364D Turney, Linda Cataloging Librarian 615-904-8510 Linda.Turney@mtsu.edu 
364E Williams, Jo Cataloging Librarian 615-904-8521 Jo.Williams@mtsu.edu
Circulation, Room 164 -- 615-898-2650
100BA Burt, Paul Circulation Assistant 615-904-8498 Paul.Burt@mtsu.edu
164 Dowdy, Jackie Access Services Librarian 615-898-5104 Jacqueline.Dowdy@mtsu.edu
166l Knight, Jake Evening Circulation Assistant 615-904-8534 Spencer.Knight@mtsu.edu
164 Martin, Karen Circulation Assistant, Book Stacks 615-904-8548 Karen.Martin@mtsu.edu
Collection Assessment and Development -- Room 364
364B Kirk, Rachel Collection Assessment Librarian 615-904-8518 Rachel.Kirk@mtsu.edu
Collection Development and Management -- Room 364
364 Kazee, Katy Materials Payments 615-898-3273 Katy.Kazee@mtsu.edu
364 Mitchell, Sherry Library Assistant-- Bindery, Book Repair, & Mail 615-904-8511 Sherry.Mitchell@mtsu.edu
364A Mangrum, Suzanne Interim Chair, Collection Development and Management 615-904-8517 Suzanne.Mangrum@mtsu.edu
364C Quintel, Denise Discovery Services Librarian 615-898-5144 Denise.Quintel@mtsu.edu
148C Wilson, Robert Integrated Systems Librarian 615-898-2529 Robert.Wilson@mtsu.edu
Continuing Resources, Room 364
364U Blakemore, Sheree Continuing Resources Assistant 615-904-8512 Sheree.Blakemore@mtsu.edu
364S Butler-Click, Toni Continuing Resources Assistant 615-904-8513 Toni.Butler-Click@mtsu.edu
364A Geckle, Beverly Continuing Resources Librarian 615-904-8519 Beverly.Geckle@mtsu.edu
Curriculum-- Room 382, 615-898-2543
  Frosheiser, Vicki Curriculum Assistant 615-898-2799 Victoria.Frosheiser@mtsu.edu
  O'Grady, Melissa Curriculum Assistant 615-904-8537 Melissa.Ogrady@mtsu.edu
382 Ralston, Kim Curriculum Assistant 615-904-8147 Kim.Ralston@mtsu.edu
386 Reed, Karen Education Librarian 615-494-8641 Karen.Reed@mtsu.edu
Distance Learning Services
266F Parente, Sharon Distance Learning Services 615-898-2549 Sharon.Parente@mtsu.edu
Digital Initiatives
201A Middleton, Ken Digital Initiatives Librarian 615-904-8524 Ken.Middleton@mtsu.edu
  Miller, A. Digital Scholarship Librarian 615-898-8529 A.Miller@mtsu.edu
Interlibrary Loan-- Room 172
172 Middleton, Pam Library Asst., Borrows and Loans 615-904-8549 Pam.Middleton@mtsu.edu
Library Technology , Rm 464
476 Burks, Amy Systems Specialist 615-904-8508 Amy.Burks@mtsu.edu
476 McClain, Neal Director, Library Technology 615-898-2572 Neal.McClain@mtsu.edu
476 Schuder, Bryan Systems Administrator 615-898-5661 Bryan.Schuder@mtsu.edu
476 Wheaton, Mike Manager, Library Technology 615-898-5043 Michael.Wheaton@mtsu.edu
Listening/Viewing Center -- Room 144 -- 615-898-5855
144B Baker, Grover Visual and Performing Arts Librarian 615-494-7784 Grover.Baker@mtsu.edu
144C Sloane, Mary Ellen Science Librarian 615-898-2526 MaryEllen.Sloane@mtsu.edu
Makerspace - 615-904-8526
246B Becker, Ben Makerspace Specialist 615-904-8525 Benjamin.Becker@mtsu.edu
246A Hackworth, Valerie Assistant Manager 615-904-8545 Valerie.Hackworth@mtsu.edu
Periodicals - 615-904-8539
164 McLean, Gale Reference and Periodicals Assistant 615-898-2819 Wilma.Mclean@mtsu.edu
Reference & Instruction, Room 266 --615-904-8539 (Reference Desk) or 615-904-8530 (Instruction Scheduling)
  Cottle, Adam Reference Librarian 615-904-8538 Adam.Cottle@mtsu.edu
266D Dearing, Karen Reference & Instruction Librarian 615-494-8868 Karen.Dearing@mtsu.edu
266F Parente, Sharon Reference & Instruction, Distance Learning 615-898-2549 Sharon.Parente@mtsu.edu
266I Reese, Jean Reference & Instruction Librarian 615-898-2725 Jean.Reese@mtsu.edu
266E Shealy, Ashley Reference & Instruction Librarian 615-898-5605 Ashley.Shealy@mtsu.edu
266A West, Kristen Instruction Librarian 615-904-8528 K.West@mtsu.edu
266C Vance, Jason Information Literacy Librarian 615-494-7871 Jason.Vance@mtsu.edu
266 Williams, Gwen Instruction Scheduling 615-904-8530 Gwen.Williams@mtsu.edu
266H York, Amy Instructional Technology Support Librarian 615-898-2535 Amy.York@mtsu.edu
Reserves
164 Burkhardt, Suzy Reserves Manager 615-904-8544 Suzy.Burkhardt@mtsu.edu
Special CollectionsRoom 444  LIBSC@mtsu.edu
444D Boehm, Alan Special Collections Librarian 615-904-8501 Alan.Boehm@mtsu.edu
444 Hanson, Susan Library Specialist 615-904-8503 Susan.Hanson@mtsu.edu
Technology Services, Rm 108--615-898-5666
108 Denton, Ed Local Service Provider 615-904-8538 Ed.Denton@mtsu.edu
246A Hackworth, Valerie Assistant Manager, Public Technology 615-904-8545 Valerie.Hackworth@mtsu.edu
108B Smith, Trent Local Service Provider 615-898-5439 Trent.Smith@mtsu.edu
User Services, Room 266-- 615-904-8530
144B Baker, Grover Visual & Performing Arts Librarian 615-494-7784 Grover.Baker@mtsu.edu
144B Burnette, Molly User Services Assistant   Molly.Burnette@mtsu.edu
266B Groves, Christy Chair of User Services 615-898-2652 Christy.Groves@mtsu.edu
144C Sloane, Mary Ellen Science Librarian 615-898-2526 MaryEllen.Sloane@mtsu.edu
264 Williams, Gwen Secretary & Instruction Scheduling 615-904-8530 Gwen.Williams@mtsu.edu
Name
Department/Unit
Phone (615)
Email
Allen, Bonnie Administration 615-898-2772 Bonnie.Allen@mtsu.edu
Baker, Grover User Services 615-494-7784 Grover.Baker@mtsu.edu
Becker, Ben Library Technology 615-904-8525 Ben.Becker@mtsu.edu
Blakemore, Sheree Continuing Resources 615-904-8512 Sheree.Blakemore@mtsu.edu
Boehm, Alan Special Collections 615-904-8501 Alan.Boehm@mtsu.edu
Brunson, Jayme Administration 615-898-5462 Jayme.Brunson@mtsu.edu
Burkhardt, Suzy Reserves 615-904-8544 Suzy.Burkhardt@mtsu.edu
Burks, Amy Library Technology 615-904-8528 Amy.Burks@mtsu.edu
Burnette, Molly User Services 615-904-8539 Molly.Burnette@mtsu.edu
Burt, Paul Circulation 615-904-8498 Paul.Burt@mtsu.edu
Butler-Click, Toni Continuing Resources 615-904-8513 Toni.Butler-Click@mtsu.edu
Cottle, Adam Reference 615-904-8538 Adam.Cottle@mtsu.edu
Dearing, Karen Reference & Instruction 615-494-8868 Karen.Dearing@mtsu.edu
Denton, Ed Library Technology Services 615-904-8538 Ed.Denton@mtsu.edu
Dowdy, Jackie Circulation 615-898-5104 Jacqueline.Dowdy@mtsu.edu
Drown, Betsy Administration 615-898-2772 Betsy.Drown@mtsu.edu
Fann, Ricky Administration 615-904-8551 Ricky.Fann@mtsu.edu
Frosheiser, Vicki Curriculum 615-898-2799 Vicki.Frosheiser@mtsu.edu
Field, Kathy Cataloging 615-904-8520 Kathy.Field@mtsu.edu
Geckle, Beverly Continuing Resources 615-904-8519 Beverly.Geckle@mtsu.edu
Griffin, Ryan Administration 615-904-8542 Ryan.GriffinGA@mtsu.edu
Groves, Christy User Services 615-898-2652 Christy.Groves@mtsu.edu
Hackworth, Valerie Library Technology Services 615-904-8545 Valerie.Hackworth@mtsu.edu
Hanson, Susan Special Collections 615-904-8503 Susan.Hanson@mtsu.edu
Jones, Wendy Acquisitions 615-904-8523 Wendy.Sewell@mtsu.edu
Kazee, Katy Collection Development & Management 615-898-3273 Katy.Kazee@mtsu.edu
Kirk, Rachel Collection Assessment  615-904-8518 Rachel.Kirk@mtsu.edu
Knight, Jake Circulation 615-904-8534 Spencer.Knight@mtsu.edu
Kurtz, Rick Administration 615-904-8535 Richard.Kurtz@mtsu.edu
Mangrum, Suzanne Acquisitions 615-904-8517 Suzanne.Mangrum@mtsu.edu
Martin, Jason Administration 615-904-8378 Jason.Martin@mtsu.edu
Martin, Karen Circulation 615-904-8548 Karen.Martin@mtsu.edu
McClain, Neal Library Technology 615-898-2572 Neal.McClain@mtsu.edu
McGowan, Jason Administration 615-494-8614 Jason.McGowan@mtsu.edu
McLean, Gale Periodicals 615-898-2819 Wilma.McLean@mtsu.edu
Middleton, Pam Interlibrary Loan 615-904-8549 Pam.Middleton@mtsu.edu
Middleton, Ken Digital Initiatives 615-904-8524 Ken.Middleton@mtsu.edu
Miller, A. Administration 615-904-8529 A.Miller@mtsu.edu
Mitchell, Sherry Collection Development & Management 615-904-8511 Sherry.Mitchell@mtsu.edu
O'Grady, Melissa Curriculum 615-904-8537 Melissa.Ogrady@mtsu.edu
O'Neal, Spencer Administration 615-904-8547 Spencer.Oneal@mtsu.edu
Parente, Sharon Reference & Instruction 615-898-2549 Sharon.Parente@mtsu.edu
Quintel, Denise Collection Development & Management 615-898-5144 Denise.Quintel@mtsu.edu
Randles, Zinia Cataloging 615-904-8514 Zinia.Randles@mtsu.edu
Ralston, Kim Curriculum 615-904-8147 Kim.Ralston@mtsu.edu
Reed, Karen Curriculum 615-494-8641 Karen.Reed@mtsu.edu
Reese, Jean Reference & Instruction 615-898-2725 Jean.Reese@mtsu.edu
Sayakhom, Anne Acquisitions 615-904-8515 Anne.sayakhom@mtsu.edu
Scheffler, Ben Administration 615-898-2521 Ben.Scheffler@mtsu.edu
Schuder, Brian Library Technology Services 615-898-5661 Bryan.Schuder@mtsu.edu
Scott, Amanda Cataloging 615-904-8516 Amanda.Scott@mtsu.edu
Shealy, Ashley Reference & Instruction 615-898-5605 Ashley.Shealy@mtsu.edu
Sloane, Mary Ellen User Services 615-898-2526 MaryEllen.Sloane@mtsu.edu
Smith, Trent Library Technology Services 615-904-8534 Trent.Smith@mtsu.edu
Spurlin, Robert Web Services   Robert.Spurlin@mtsu.edu
Trainum, Clay Administration 615-898-5376 Clay.Trainum@mtsu.edu 
Turney, Linda Cataloging 615-904-8510 Linda.Turney@mtsu.edu 
Vance, Jason Reference & Instruction 615-494-7871 Jason.Vance@mtsu.edu
West, Kristen Reference & Instruction 615-904-8528 K.West@mtsu.edu
Wheaton, Mike Library Technology 615-898-5043 Michael.Wheaton@mtsu.edu
Williams, Gwen User Services 615-904-8530 Gwen.Williams@mtsu.edu
Williams, Jo Cataloging 615-904-8521 Jo.Williams@mtsu.edu
Wilson, Robert Cataloging 615-904-8521 Robert.Wilson@mtsu.edu
York, Amy Web Services 615-898-2535 Amy.York@mtsu.edu

Subject Librarian Liaisons work with faculty members in the academic departments to order library materials needed to support the programs. Subject Librarians are also available for one-on-one research consultations.

If you have any questions about the liaison program, please contact Christy Groves, Chair of User Services (615-898-2652).

College of Basic and Applied Sciences
 
Department/Program
Library Liaison
Aerospace Christy Groves
Agriculture, School of Mary Ellen Sloane
Biology Mary Ellen Sloane
Chemistry Mary Ellen Sloane
Computational Science Mary Ellen Sloane
Computer Science Mary Ellen Sloane
Concrete Industry Management Christy Groves
Engineering Technology Mary Ellen Sloane
Forensic Science Mary Ellen Sloane
Geosciences Mary Ellen Sloane
Math & Science Education Karen Reed
Mathematical Sciences Mary Ellen Sloane
Molecular Biology Mary Ellen Sloane
Physics & Astronomy Mary Ellen Sloane
College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Department/Program
Library Liaison
Criminal Justice Administration Kristen West
Family Studies & Consumer Studies Ashley Shealy
Health & Human Performance Kristen West
Nutrition & Food Science Kristen West
Nursing Jackie Dowdy
Psychology Ashley Shealy
Social Work Sharon Parente
Textiles, Merchandising, & Design Ashley Shealy
College of Business
Department/Program
Library Liaison
Accounting Rachel Kirk
Computer Information Systems Rachel Kirk
Economics & Finance Rachel Kirk
Management Rachel Kirk
Marketing Sharon Parente
College of Education
Department/Program
Library Liaison
Educational Leadership Karen Reed
Elementary & Special Education Karen Reed
Library Services Karen Reed
Literacy Studies Karen Reed
College of Liberal Arts
Department/Program
Library Liaison
Anthropology Kristen West
Art & Design Grover Baker
Communication Studies  Sharon Parente
English Alan Boehm
Global Studies and Human Geography Karen Dearing
History Ken Middleton
Music Grover Baker
Philosophy & Religious Studies Kristen West
Political Science Karen Dearing
Sociology Sharon Parente
Theatre & Dance Grover Baker
World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (WLLC) Jean Reese
College of Media & Entertainment
Department/Program
Library Liaison
Media Arts Sharon Parente
Journalism and Strategic Media, School of  Sharon Parente
Recording Industry Grover Baker
Interdisciplinary Studies
Program
Library Liaison
Professional Science Mary Ellen Sloane
Women's Studies Ken Middleton
University College
Program
Library Liaison
Professional Studies Jackie Dowdy
Loading ...
Walker Library Logo