Skip to main content

Collection Development and Management

Acquisitions

We acquire books, eBooks, and video streaming licenses for films and audiovisual media as requested by faculty members, students, and librarians.

Name Title Email Number
Suzanne Mangrum Acquisitions Librarian; Interim Chair Suzanne.Mangrum@mtsu.edu 615-904-8517
Wendy Jones Acquisitions Assistant Wendy.Jones@mtsu.edu 615-904-8523
Anne Sayakhom Acquisitions Assistant anne.sayakhom@mtsu.edu 615-904-8515

Cataloging

Responsible for the cataloging, classification, and subject analysis of materials in all formats and languages which Walker Library acquires.

Name Title Email Number
Kathy Field Authority Control Librarian Kathy.Field@mtsu.edu 615-904-8520
Zinia Randles Cataloging Assistant Zinia.Randles@mtsu.edu 615-904-8514
Amanda Scott Music & Media Cataloging Librarian Amanda.Scott@mtsu.edu 615-904-8516
Linda Turney Cataloging Librarian Linda.Turney@mtsu.edu 615-904-8510
Jo Williams Cataloging Librarian Jo.Williams@mtsu.edu 615-904-8521

Collection Assessment

Responsible for ongoing and annual collection assessments, as well as collection assessments on demand for new programs and accreditation reports.

Name Title Email Number
Rachel Kirk Collection Assessment Librarian Rachel.Kirk@mtsu.edu 615-904-8518

Collection Development & Management

Name Title Email Number
Katy Kazee Materials Payments Katy.Kazee@mtsu.edu 615-898-3273
Sherry Mitchell Library Assistant - Mail, Book Repair, Gift Book Assessment Sherry.Mitchell@mtsu.edu 615-904-8511
Denise Quintel Discovery Services Librarian Denise.Quintel@mtsu.edu 615-898-5144
Robert Wilson Systems Librarian Robert.Wilson@@mtsu.edu 615-898-2529

Continuing Resources

Responsible for library subscriptions in print and electronic format, which includes journals, databases, serials, newspapers, and microfilm. Unit provides ongoing maintenance for all electronic resources, and as a selective federal repository library, unit maintains and provides access to government documents.

Name Title Email Number
Beverly Geckle Continuing Resources Librarian Beverly.Geckle@mtsu.edu 615-904-8519
Sheree Blakemore Continuing Resources Assistant Sheree.Blakemore@mtsu.edu 615-904-8512
Toni Butler-Click Continuing Resources Assistant Toni.Butler-Click@mtsu.edu 615-904-8513

Special Collections

Special Collections is the rare book facility for Walker Library. Its mission is to acquire, preserve and provide access to materials to support the activities of students, faculty, and staff, as well as members of the general public. Please see Special Collections for additional information. 

Name Title Email Number
Alan Boehm Special Collections Librarian Alan.Boehm@mtsu.edu 615-904-8501
Susan Hanson Library Specialist Susan.Hanson@mtsu.edu 615-904-8503
Walker Library Logo