Skip to main content
Ask Us!Toggle Chat Widget

Collection Development and Management

RILM Music Encyclopedias (trial access through 6/24/2020)

undefined

RILM Music Encyclopedias is a collection of 57 full-text music encyclopedias published from 1775 to the present and comprising over 330,000 entries. Coverage includes popular music, opera, instruments, blues, gospel, recorded sound and women composers. See complete title list here.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text (trial access through 6/24/2020)

undefined

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliography of writings about music featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers over one million publications from the early 19th century to the present on traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects, enhanced with the full text of more than 200 periodicals. The list of resources included in RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text can be found here.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Access World News (trial access through 12/31/2020)

This comprehensive collection of full-text news sources provides extensive coverage at every level—local, state, regional, national and international. A fully searchable online resource, Access World News features many major U.S. news sources, plus many hard-to-find local and regional titles that are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, Access World News offers more than 5,900 U.S. and international news sources from 172 countries on six continents. Use the map-based search interface to easily limit a search or look up source titles for a particular country or state.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Ancestry Library Edition (trial access through 12/31/2020)

Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogical collection with coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Newspapers.com Library Edition (trial access through 12/31/2020)

Newspapers.com Library Edition provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom & Ireland, Australia and Panama.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry (trial access through 12/31/2020)

Fold3 Library Edition combines official United States military records from the Revolutionary War to recent operations in Iraq and Afghanistan, sourced from the National Archives and institutions across the country. The resource also includes non-military records relating to the Holocaust, Black History, Native Americans, the Great Depression, and more.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Database Trial Evaluation