Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 13,600 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 9,000. Searchable cited references are provided for selected titles.
Indexing for journals and special interest magazines, 1907-1984.
Comprehensive article database for all subjects, 1984 to present.
Full text digitized content of 18th and 19th century religion-related American periodicals.
This collection presents the growth of the Baptist church, whose first American church was founded in Providence, Rhode Island in 1638.
Periodicals focusing on the roots of various religions and theologies in the New World. Full text digital images.
This collection contains periodicals that provide insight into the distinct Protestant ecclesial communities that thrived in America through their participation in the activities of Congregational, Presbyterian, and Reformed churches.
Periodicals published in the South during the early to late nineteenth century that focus on broadly defined cultural concerns. Full text digital images.
This collection consists primarily of publications chronicling the notable events of the 17th-20th centuries.
Periodicals that chronicle new religious movements that were founded in America and especially those that flourished during the nineteenth century. Full text digital images.
This collection features titles that address the broad themes of Christianity that appealed to a general readership throughout the late 18th and 19th centuries.
