Vanderbilt University Divinity Library's The Art in the Christian Tradition (ACT) database is a regularly updated visual image internet resource. Designed for scholars, students, pastors, and religious educators, all of the images may be used for non-commercial purposes, with attribution. There are currently 6956 images in the collection.
Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and science. Please note this warning for users who have a photosensitive seizure disorder.
Warning:
Content that flashes at certain frequencies can trigger seizures in individuals who have photosensitive seizure disorders. A small number of videos on Artstor display flashing at higher than recommended frequencies for viewers with such disorders. Artstor is currently exploring remediation. To avoid seizure, users with photosensitivity should contact Artstor support for more information prior to viewing videos.
The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 2.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
The Encyclopedia of the Global Middle Ages, scholarly books, primary materials, material culture images, and an interactive timeline related to medieval studies.
The Theological Commons is a freely accessible digital library of over 161,000 resources on theology and religion. Developed in partnership with the Internet Archive, it contains books, journals, audio recordings, photographs, manuscripts, and other formats dating from the medieval era to the present.
See "Missionaries" Content Guide!
The core of China: Culture and Society is the pamphlets held in the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia housed in the Carl A. Kroch Library of Cornell University. Mostly in English and published between c. 1750 and 1929, and amounting to around 1,200 items in 220 bound volumes, these rare pamphlets form part of one of the deepest and most extensive collections of literature on China and the Chinese in the Western world and constitute a rich resource for scholars and teachers in numerous disciplines. The pamphlets have all been digitized in color and are full-text searchable. Many are illustrated and feature lavish cover art.
The core of China: Culture and Society is the pamphlets held in the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia housed in the Carl A. Kroch Library of Cornell University. Mostly in English and published between c. 1750 and 1929, and amounting to around 1,200 items in 220 bound volumes, these rare pamphlets form part of one of the deepest and most extensive collections of literature on China and the Chinese in the Western world and constitute a rich resource for scholars and teachers in numerous disciplines.
The pamphlets have all been digitized in color and are full-text searchable. Many are illustrated and feature lavish cover art.
Digital collection of books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in America, 1639-1800. Includes Series I: Supplement from American Antiquarian Society, 1652-1800 and Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800
