More than 3,000 authoritative business cases from over 100 countries. Instructors desiring access to teaching notes should email a request to email@example.com
SAGE Originals cases are exclusive to SAGE Business Cases, focusing on current trends and shifts. These double-blind peer reviewed cases all feature teaching notes and discussion questions. The collection also includes cases from twenty world-renowned organizations including:
- Yale School of Management, Yale University, USA
- Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, USA
- The Berkeley-Haas Case Series, Haas School of Business, University of
- California, Berkeley, USA
- The Electronic Hallway at the University of Washington Evans School of Public
- Policy and Governance, USA
- Journal of Information Technology Teaching Cases, UK
- University of Zurich, Swiss Chinese Case Study Center, Switzerland 2019 SAGE Business Cases title list (Excel file) Instructions for using an instructor verification code (PDF)
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
Subjects covered include Biology and Medicine; Geosciences; Chemistry; Materials; Energy Storage, Conversion, and Utilization; Mathematics and Computing; Engineering;National Defense; Environmental Sciences; Physics; Fission and Nuclear Technologies; Power Generation and Distribution; Fossil Fuels;Renewable Energy Sources
Selective list of books recommended for grades 9-12, with a special focus on contemporary literature and subjects covered in high school curricula.
Titles are searchable by subject, author, grade level, Dewey Decimal number and more. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation, evaluative quotations from a review and full-text reviews when available. See more information here.
Consumer intelligence data including demographics, lifestyles, attitudes, brand preferences, media use and digital behaviors for US adult consumers.
Simmons Insights provides different "studies" with different datasets: NHCS Adult Study: demographics, purchase behaviors, lifestyles, psychographics (attitudes, perceptions, preferences, etc.), and media usage for US adult (18+) consumers. Simmons Connect: all NHCS data plus additional data on consumer digital behaviors (e.g., smartphone, tablet, and computer usage).
123,000 pages of primary documents related to 1960s America, including diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.
60 videos featuring original footage and secondary documentaries that explore the key events of the sixties and early seventies in America, including the civil rights movement, the women's rights movement and the sexual revolution. Companion resource to a larger collection that includes text-based primary sources.
Legal materials on slavery in the U.S. and the English-speaking world.
Includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, all reported state and federal cases on slavery, and hundreds of books and pamphlets on the subject.
Comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
Includes Gale's Business Plans Handbook series, which contains hundreds of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs, a collection of 80 small business-focused eBooks, periodical and newspaper articles, glossary and annotated website listings.
Online mapping tool for demography and historical census data.
Download or create interactive maps and tables using 220 years of demographic data with over 20,000 socio-economic indicators between 1790 and the present. Includes all decennial censuses, American Community Surveys, and two religion surveys.
Social Sciences Citation Index
MTSU no longer subscribes to Web of Science/SSCI. Consider using Scopus or JEWL Search as an alternative.
Collection of documentary films, features and newsreels produced in the communist world.
Socialism on Film Introduction Citing and Embedding Films
Trial subcollections (through April 9, 2019):
• 10 Minutes Around the USSR
• Agricultural News
• Around the Soviet Union
• China Today
• Czechoslovak Life and Czechoslovak in Pictures
• GDR Magazine
• Soviet Health
• Science and Technology Magazine
• Soviet Military Newsreels
• Soviet Sport
• Vietnam Newsreel
Lenin & the Russian Revolution
The Second World War & the Rise of Fascism
The Vietnam War & Southeast Asia
Global tensions & the Cold War
Nuclear War & Peace Movements
The Holocaust & War Crimes
Revolution, War, Conflict in China & Korea
Revolution in Cuba & Latin America
The Spanish Civil War
Streaming video for topics including athletic training, health promotion, physical education, kinesiology, exercise physiology, nutritional science, and more.
Extensive collection of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more. Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video is an essential resource or a variety of programs, including athletic training, health promotion, physical education, Kinesiology/human movement, exercise physiology, nutritional science, sports medicine, sports science, and physical therapy Title List (Excel file)
22 nursing and medical e-books, including Stedman's Medical Dictionary and Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice. Limited to 10 or 15 concurrent users, depending on book title. Mobile App Available
nursing, nurse practitioner, nurse practitioners
Mobile App Instructions (pdf)
Access provided through Tenn-Share, a Tennessee Library Consortium Contents:
Complementary & Alternative Therapies in Nursing
Foundations of Nursing Research
Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care
ICD-10-CM: Clinical Modification
ICD-10-PCS: Procedure Coding System
AAFP Conditions A to Z
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses
Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
Fundamental and Advanced Nursing Skills
High Acuity Nursing
Laboratory Tests and Diagnostic Procedures with Nursing Diagnoses
Lippincott's Manual of Nursing Practice
Medical-Surgical Nursing: Clinical Reasoning in Patient Care
Merck Manual Consumer Version
Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales
Nursing Care Plans: Transitional Patient & Family Centered Care
Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual, Sparks and Taylor's
Olds' Maternal-Newborn Nursing & Women's Health Across the Lifespan
Pediatric Nursing: Caring for Children and Their Families
Psychiatric Nursing: Assessment, Care Plans, and Medications
Stedman's Medical Dictionary
Statistics portal with quantitative data from over 18,000 sources for media, business, finance, politics, and other topics. Export data in a variety of formats for direct use in presentations or reports.
Aggregated statistical abstracts from approximately 45 countries, UN and EU
Statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. User instructions available on ProQuest's LibGuide.
Cross-section of periodical literature read in churches and at home, from a broad range of religious groups across every region of the expanding nation. Full text digital images.
Subjects covered include Bible and catechism lessons, music, and poetry from a broad range of religious groups across every region of the expanding nation. Includes literature representing many church communities covering Baptist, Methodist, Episcopal, Presbyterian, United Brethren, Unitarian, Lutheran, Church of God, Mormon, and various Sunday school unions. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
More than 600,000 full-text searchable pages, including all supplements.
*Despite the similarity of names, The Sunday Times was an entirely separate paper from The Times until 1966, when both papers came under common ownership. To this day, The Sunday Times remains editorially independent from The Times, with its own remit and perspective on the news.