Indexing and abstracting (over a million records) from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity. Includes Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases.
Geosciences database with over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world.
Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. Produced by the American Geological Institute.
Searchable, image-based government document and legal research database.
Comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Collection of sources (manuscripts, visual and printed works) on the history of travel, including accounts of the English abroad, c1550-1850.
The Grand Tour is a wonderful source of information about daily life in the eighteenth century, highlighting such everyday issues as transportation, money, communications, food and drink, health and sex.
The material also covers European political and religious life, British diplomacy; life at court, and social customs on the Continent, and is an invaluable resource for the study of Europe’s urban spaces.
There is a wealth of detail about cities such as Paris, Rome, Florence and Geneva, including written accounts and visual representations of street life, architecture and urban planning.
Database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, with indexing and abstracting from scholarly, government, and general-interest titles.
Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.
Grove Music Online includes:
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (29 volumes, 2001)
The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (3 volumes, 2002)
The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes, 1992)
The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers (1 volume, 1994)
The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition (8 volumes, 2013; in process)
The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition (5 volumes, 2014; in process)
World Politics Review offers original news and analysis on foreign policy, national security, and international affairs.
2018, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA. Campus Phone Number:
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does
not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation,
gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. [Nondiscrimination Policy] European Union (EU) citizens, please note that MTSU will collect personally identifying
information and other data about you and may share that data with other agencies as required. [Terms]