Fulltext multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines, periodicals and other reports, 19th century to present.
Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 13,600 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 9,000. Searchable cited references are provided for selected titles
Fundamental and applied research (in video format) that investigates molecular interactions, properties, and structure.
JoVE Chemistry includes fundamental and applied research that investigates molecular interactions, properties, and structure spanning in the following core divisions: analytical, organic, organometallic, inorganic, bioinorganic, and biochemistry. This section also includes the design and preparation of materials and small molecules for advanced or unique applications. Articles that accompany videos can be downloaded in PDF form.
15 videos discuss three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research: S. cerevisiae (Baker’s Yeast), D. melanogaster (the fruit fly), and C. elegans (nematode roundworm).
In addition to discussing the current and historical significance of these organisms, the collection includes concepts and methodology relating to how they are maintained and reproduce in the laboratory.
15 videos explore and evaluate environmental systems, enabling the viewer to look deeper into environmental issues by highlighting important topics ranging from soil and water contaminants and invasive species to alternative energy and forestry.
Fuel Cell Assembly
Testing for GM Foods
Turbidity and Total Solids
Measuring Dissolved Oxygen
Nutrients in Aquatic Ecosystems
Determination of NOx
Lead Analysis of Soil
Elemental Analysis of Soil
Soil Nutrient Analysis
Analysis of Earthworm Populations
Watch streaming films, documentaries, and training videos from Criterion Collection, Women Make Movies, First Run Features, and other leading producers. The library owns some titles on this platform, but most content is leased solely for classroom use; see https://library.mtsu.edu/mediaresources/policy