Indexing and fulltext for journals of the ACS, 1879 to present.
The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
Free access to peer-reviewed articles published in the Chemistry Central Journal and the BioMed journals, as well as to articles published in independent journals that are using the BioMed publishing service.
Database of references, substances, reactions and supplier content in chemistry and related sciences. Includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and more. MTSU users must register for SciFindern with an MTSU email address. SciFindern is only available to current MTSU students, faculty, and staff.
Fundamental and applied research (in video format) that investigates molecular interactions, properties, and structure.
JoVE Chemistry includes fundamental and applied research that investigates molecular interactions, properties, and structure spanning in the following core divisions: analytical, organic, organometallic, inorganic, bioinorganic, and biochemistry. This section also includes the design and preparation of materials and small molecules for advanced or unique applications. Articles that accompany videos can be downloaded in PDF form.
15 videos discuss three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research: S. cerevisiae (Baker’s Yeast), D. melanogaster (the fruit fly), and C. elegans (nematode roundworm).
In addition to discussing the current and historical significance of these organisms, the collection includes concepts and methodology relating to how they are maintained and reproduce in the laboratory.
15 videos explore and evaluate environmental systems, enabling the viewer to look deeper into environmental issues by highlighting important topics ranging from soil and water contaminants and invasive species to alternative energy and forestry.
Fuel Cell Assembly
Testing for GM Foods
Turbidity and Total Solids
Measuring Dissolved Oxygen
Nutrients in Aquatic Ecosystems
Determination of NOx
Lead Analysis of Soil
Elemental Analysis of Soil
Soil Nutrient Analysis
Analysis of Earthworm Populations
Watch streaming films, documentaries, and training videos from Criterion Collection, Women Make Movies, First Run Features, and other leading producers. The library owns some titles on this platform, but most content is leased solely for classroom use; see https://library.mtsu.edu/mediaresources/policy
Video-based instruction for business, creative and technology skills, free to MTSU students, faculty, and staff. Create a personal account and/or log in at https://www.mtsu.edu/itd/lil.php. Provided by MTSU.
Tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessment. Includes Safari e-books. *After your first login, you will receive an account setup email. You do not have to set up a personal account, but you must do so in order to use the mobile app.