Walker Library: Criminal Justice: Administration and Law

CrimeSolutions.gov

CrimeSolutions.gov

National Institute of Justice's CrimeSolutions.gov uses research to rate the effectiveness of programs and practices in achieving criminal justice related outcomes in order to inform practitioners and policy makers about what works, what doesn't, and what's promising in criminal justice, juvenile justice, and crime victim services.

Related Research Guides

Political Science
by Ms. Dearing Last Updated Apr 11, 2024 448 views this year
Government Information Sources
by Beverly Geckle Last Updated Sep 6, 2023 11 views this year

Administration and Law - Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexing and fulltext articles on administration and management
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database with indexing and abstracts back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text This link opens in a new window
Legal journals, law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications.
Government, Politics & Law Collection (Hein Online) This link opens in a new window
Searchable, image-based government document and legal research database.
Comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of federal case law powered by Fastcase.

Administration and Law - Statutes and Cases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexing and fulltext for business literature, 1980s to present.
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database with indexing and abstracts back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text This link opens in a new window
Legal journals, law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Business and legal resources, including state and federal laws and court cases.
Government, Politics & Law Collection (Hein Online) This link opens in a new window
Searchable, image-based government document and legal research database.
Comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of federal case law powered by Fastcase.

About Us

Criminal Justice: Administration and Law

CrimeSolutions.gov

Related Research Guides

Administration and Law - Articles

Administration and Law - Statutes and Cases