It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Essential Arabic DictionaryThe Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary is a brand-new compact Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary that offers up-to-date coverage of all the essential day-to-day vocabulary, with over 16,000 words, phrases, and translations. This dictionary is easy to use and ideal for students,travel, and quick reference. Designed for both native English and Arabic speakers, the supplementary sections offer guidance on Arabic verbs and irregular verbs. Phonetic transcriptions are provided for each English entry, and phonetic respelling for irregular Arabic pronunciations. Arabic entries are also listed according toalphabetical order, not by root, in order to make word searches more user-friendly. Additional supplements give help with tricky areas, such as numerals and expressions of time. The Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary is the ideal companion for anyone needing a reliable and portable Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary for study, work, or travel.
Oxford-Duden Pictorial English Dictionary with English-Arabic Index by Moustafa Gabr (Editor)From the familiar to the highly specialized, Oxford-Duden Pictorial Dictionaries provide clear and simple illustrated coverage of more than 28,000 complex objects from every aspect of life today.Designed for both English and Arabic speakers, with a full English-Arabic index, this dictionary is an invaluable guide to hundreds of different topics, including: business, technology, finance, the environment, sport and entertainment, and the world that surrounds us.