Walker Library: Sociology: Books & Reference

Books for Sociology

Issues in Sociology by Jason L. Powell
ISBN: 9781628082111
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Key Concepts in Sociology by Peter H. Braham
ISBN: 9781849203050
Publication Date: 2013-05-17

Selected Online Reference Resources

Specialized subject encyclopedias and dictionaries are great places to begin research. . Use these to get started.

A Dictionary of Sociology by John Scott
ISBN: 9780199683581
Publication Date: 2014-10-01
21st Century Sociology by Clifton D. Bryant (Editor); Dennis L. Peck (Editor)
ISBN: 1412916089
Publication Date: 2006-11-17
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family Relations by James J. Ponzetti
ISBN: 9780028658834
Publication Date: 2003-11-01
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to The Sociology of Families by Judith Treas; Jacqueline Scott (Editor); Martin Richards (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118374092
Publication Date: 2014-03-12
Encyclopedia of Social Theory by George Ritzer (Editor)
ISBN: 0761926119
Publication Date: 2004-08-19
Handbook of Lesbian and Gay Studies by Diane Richardson (Editor); Steven Seidman (Editor)
ISBN: 0761965114
Publication Date: 2002-11-18
Cultural Sociology of Divorce by Robert E. Emery (Editor); J. Geoffrey Golson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412999588
Publication Date: 2013-02-21
Sociology of Work by Vicki Smith (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452205069
Publication Date: 2013-06-12
Encyclopedia of Sociology Research by Miranda O. Parker (Editor); Alexander D. Petrov (Editor)
ISBN: 9781613246689
Publication Date: 2011-09-01
Encyclopedia of Social Problems by Vincent N. Parrillo (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412941655
Publication Date: 2008-05-22
Encyclopedia of Sociology
ISBN: 9780028648538
Publication Date: 2000-11-16
Encyclopedia of Social Deviance by Craig J. Forsyth (Editor); Heith Copes (Editor)
ISBN: 1452240337
Publication Date: 2014-02-14
Sociology of Education: an a-To-Z Guide, Two-Volume Set by James Ed Ainsworth
ISBN: 9781452276151
Publication Date: 2013-06-01
The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Sociology by David Inglis (Editor); Anna-Mari Almila (Editor)
ISBN: 9781446271971
Publication Date: 2016-08-16

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology by George Ritzer (Editor)
Call Number: Reference - Walker Library - 1st Floor 301.03 B56r
ISBN: 1405124334
Publication Date: 2007-01-30
11 volumes

Research/Writing

Writing for Emerging Sociologists by Angelique Harris; Alia R. Tyner-Mullings
Call Number: Walker Library - 2nd Floor 301.072 H24w
ISBN: 9781412991797
Publication Date: 2013-01-04
Designed to introduce students to the variety of writing projects that sociologists undertake, this book offers practical knowledge concerning topics such as peer reviewed journal manuscripts, book reviews, grant proposals, field notes, the literature review.

About Us

Sociology: Books & Reference

Books for Sociology

Selected Online Reference Resources

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

Research/Writing