Walker Library: EMC 4140/4430: Media Programming/Media Management: Ratings

Electronic Media Books & E-books

Complete Television, Radio and Cable Industry Directory 2019
Call Number: Reference Desk--1st Floor 384.54B78yc2019
ISBN: 1619252872
Older editions shelved in stacks.
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media by Gale (Editor)
Call Number: Reference--1st Floor 070 Ay2a
ISBN: 1414487967
155th Edition; 5 volumes
Head's Broadcasting in America by Michael A. McGregor; Paul D. Driscoll; Walter McDowell
Call Number: Walker Library - 3rd Floor 384.5 H34b 2010
ISBN: 0205608132
Publication Date: 2009-02-20
The Complete Directory to Prime Time Network and Cable TV Shows, 1946-Present by Tim Brooks; Earle F. Marsh
Call Number: Center for Popular Music (Mass Comm) - Reading Room PN1992.3.U5 B76 2007
ISBN: 0345497732
Publication Date: 2007-10-16
Earlier edition in Reference - 1st Floor 791.457 B79c 2003.
Network Nations: a transnational history of British and American broadcasting by Michele Hilmes
Call Number: Walker Library - 3rd Floor 384.550941 H56n
ISBN: 0415883857
Publication Date: 2011-08-09
Flow TV : Television in the Age of Media Convergence (E-book) by Michael Kackman (Editor); Marnie Binfield (Editor); Matthew Thomas Payne (Editor); Allison Perlman (Editor); Bryan Sebok (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 0415992230
Publication Date: 2010-09-14
Sports Media by Andrew C. Billings (Editor)
Call Number: Walker Library - 3rd Floor 070.449796 Sp67b
ISBN: 0415883687
Publication Date: 2011-03-24

Nielsen - Top Ten
Nielsen provides timely data on media and consumer trends including TV ratings, smartphone trends and video games purchase intent. Depending on the topic, Nielsen updates these lists on a weekly, monthly, or quarterly basis.
Hollywood Reporter
SpoilerTV

Nielsen
Nielsen provides timely data on media and consumer trends including TV ratings, smartphone trends and video game purchase intent. Depending on the topic, Nielsen updates these lists on a weekly, monthly or quarterly basis.
Nielsen Audio (formerly Arbitron)
Radio ratings.

Advertising Age
Annually produces report that shows spending on advertising relative to sales in all major product categories. Electronic full-text beginning in 1996 available through LexisNexis Academic.
more...less...
Full-text available on Microform at the Walker Library beginning in 1949. Call No.: Microtext - Walker Library - 2nd Floor MFM 532

Television Bureau of Advertising (TVB)
Provides information about local markets and advertising related to the broadcast television industry.
Cabletelevision Advertising Bureau (CAB)
Look up cable profiles by network, multicultural groups. programming, market segments, sports, and gender. Profiles include information about networks target market and actual viewers.
Nielsen Local Television Market Universe Estimates
Association of Public Television Stations

Radio Advertsing Bureau (RAB)
Trade group promoting radio advertising with a section of the website exclusive dedicated to information for advertisers.
Audience Research Analysis - ARAnet
Audience Research Analysis works to illuminate the relationships between public radio and its listeners. See the Publications page for free downloads.

Center for Media and Public Affairs (CMPA)
The Center for Media and Public Affairs (CMPA) is a nonpartisan research and educational organization which conducts scientific studies of news and entertainment media.
Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB)
CPB, a private, not-for-profit corporation, is the steward of the federal government’s investment in public broadcasting and the largest single source of funding for public radio, television, and related online and mobile services.