Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African political cartoons
Africa Cartoons: Encyclopedia of African Political Cartooning
This site is conceived as an educational encyclopedia of African political cartooning and cartoonists. As such, when finished, it will have entries on cartoonists from all African countries and show copious samples of their works. As appropriate, there will be links to news, interviews, reviews, journalistic articles and scholarly books and essays on cartooning in Africa generally, and individual cartoonists.
Bonn Online Bibliography for Comic Research
Objective: The Bonn Online Bibliography for Comics Research is an international bibliographic database for scholarly literature about comics, graphic novels, manga and related fields. Not included so far (with a few exceptions) are articles from fan magazines, newspapers and blogs. The Bonn Online Bibliography for Comics Research sees itself as a complement and supplement to similar undertakings that have a different (wider or narrower) approach, such as ComicsResearch.org or the comics research bibliography.
ComicsResearch.org primarily covers book-length works about comic books and comic strips, from "fannish" histories to academic monographs, providing detailed information and guidance on further research, Use interlibrary loan to obtain books not in WalkerLibrary http://library.mtsu.edu/ill.php
Subjects: Criminal Justice
, Databases - New and Trial
, Dissertations & Theses
, Health & Human Performance
, Human Sciences
, Leisure, Sport, and Tourism Studies
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Physician Assistant Studies
, Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology