These are library databases that will get you started on physics and astronomy research.
For more databases, see the A-Z Resources page.
Indexing and fulltext for education, 1984 to present.
Indexing for leading education periodicals, 1929 to 1983.
Citations and abstracts to over 750 educational journals, as well as conference proceedings, research reports, speeches, curriculum guides, etc.
Indexing for key library science publications, including book reviews, 1997 to present.
Online access to core journals of the American Psychological Association and its partners through the EBSCOhost platform.
Indexing and abstracting for psychology and related fields, 1806 to present, on the EBSCOhost platform.
Indexing for journals, books, etc. in agriculture, 1600s to present. From the National Agricultural Library.
Indexing and fulltext articles for biology, agriculture and related.
Database of plant type specimens from the contributed collections of more than 300 herbaria worldwide. Includes nearly two million high-resolution type specimens.
For a full listing of library databases, see Databases A to Z.
Database of references, substances, reactions and supplier content in chemistry and related sciences. Includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and more. MTSU users must register for SciFindern with an MTSU email address. SciFindern is only available to current MTSU students, faculty, and staff.
Full-text of all Annual Review publications in biomedical sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. This includes a complete backfile of all titles, some of which date back to 1930.
