Walker Library: Engineering Technology: Books & Other Resources

Selected Books

O'Reilly Online Learning (formerly Safari eBooks) This link opens in a new window
Contains dozens of Engineering ebooks. Explore by All Topics to locate relevant material.
For user help, see the O'Reilly LibGuide. For info on the mobile app, see O'Reilly mobile apps.
Not all O'Reilly content is available for mobile viewing.

Advances in Engineering Research by Victoria M. Petrova
ISBN: 9781634823050
Publication Date: 2017
This book covers leading-edge research in a cross-section of fields centering on engineering applications.
Cultural Influences in Engineering Projects by Morgan Henrie
ISBN: 9781606504833
Publication Date: 2014-11-24
Cultural Influences in Engineering Projects provides team leaders and interested individuals a cohesive source of information, ideas, and approaches on how to understand, analyze, develop cultural transition plans, and methods which can improve or modify a team's culture toward success.
Fast Techniques for Integrated Circuit Design by Mikael Sahrling
ISBN: 9781108682336
Publication Date: 2019-08-08
Do you want to deepen your understanding of complex systems and design integrated circuits more quickly? Learn how with this step-by-step guide that shows, from first principles, how to employ estimation techniques to analyze and solve complex problems in IC design using a simplified modeling approach.
Experimental Methods for Science and Engineering Students by Les Kirkup
ISBN: 9781108290104
Publication Date: 2019-08-24
Responding to the developments of the past twenty years, Les Kirkup has thoroughly updated his popular book on experimental methods, while retaining the extensive coverage and practical advice from the first edition.

Engineering Technology Reference Sources

NTIS Database
The best database for accessing technical report literature. The most recent ten years of the database are searchable.

Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
Guide to careers and occupations from the Federal Bureau of Labor Statistics. Also available in print at the Walker Library 1st Floor Reference Desk.
Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Index to dissertations and theses published in the United States and around the world, with many in full-text.
See ProQuest's LibGuide for more information and database help.

National Academies Press
Provides science, engineering and medicine books to browse online.

ET Books in the Library, Call Numbers

Walker Library is moving from the Dewey Decimal System of classification to the Library of Congress (LC) system. During this process, we are using both systems, with LC books and Dewey books on different floors. You can find a specific book's location and call number in the Library Catalog.

LC Call Numbers (2nd floor)

T Technology

TA Engineering (General). Civil engineering
TH Building construction
TJ Mechanical engineering and machinery
TK Electrical engineering. Electronics.
TS Manufactures

Dewey Call Numbers (4th floor)

600 Technology

620 Engineering

670-689 Manufacturing

690 Building & Construction

Citation Analysis

ISI Journal Citation Reports
Journal citation analysis, including impact factors, for the Sciences and Social Sciences.

About Us

Engineering Technology: Books & Other Resources

Selected Books

Engineering Technology Reference Sources

ET Books in the Library, Call Numbers

Citation Analysis