Formerly History E-Book. Fulltext of scholarly titles in American, European, and Middle Eastern history.
An online collection of approximately 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty-seven learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the MPublishing Division of the University of Michigan Library.
The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. Title List (Excel)
Citations and full-text book reviews from leading publications, 1983 to the present.
Reviews of serious, academic works. Subject coverage includes art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, library and information sciences, music, religion, science and technology, social sciences.
• Over 2 million review citations, many with generous excerpts, from review sources such as newspapers, popular magazines, and academic journals with more than 118,000 new reviews added each year
• Over 270,000 full-text reviews from more than 1,400 American, British, and Canadian periodicals
Index of book reviews, 1965-present. Updated daily.
Comprehensive source that electronically indexes book reviews from 1965 to the present. Searchable by author, date, illustrator, audiobook reader, review length, reading level, review source, review type, reviewer, or review title.