Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data Science Books
Intelligent Data Mining and Fusion Systems in Agriculture by
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2019-10-08
Intelligent Data Mining and Fusion Systems in Agriculture presents methods of computational intelligence and data fusion that have applications in agriculture for the non-destructive testing of agricultural products and crop condition monitoring. Sections cover the combination of sensors with artificial intelligence architectures in precision agriculture, including algorithms, bio-inspired hierarchical neural maps, and novelty detection algorithms capable of detecting sudden changes in different conditions. This book offers advanced students and entry-level professionals in agricultural science and engineering, geography and geoinformation science an in-depth overview of the connection between decision-making in agricultural operations and the decision support features offered by advanced computational intelligence algorithms. Covers crop protection, automation in agriculture, artificial intelligence in agriculture, sensing and Internet of Things (IoTs) in agriculture Addresses AI use in weed management, disease detection, yield prediction and crop production Utilizes case studies to provide real-world insights and direction
Practical Machine Learning for Data Analysis Using Python by
Publication Date: 2020-06-05
Practical Machine Learning for Data Analysis Using Python is a problem solver's guide for creating real-world intelligent systems. It provides a comprehensive approach with concepts, practices, hands-on examples, and sample code. The book teaches readers the vital skills required to understand and solve different problems with machine learning. It teaches machine learning techniques necessary to become a successful practitioner, through the presentation of real-world case studies in Python machine learning ecosystems. The book also focuses on building a foundation of machine learning knowledge to solve different real-world case studies across various fields, including biomedical signal analysis, healthcare, security, economics, and finance. Moreover, it covers a wide range of machine learning models, including regression, classification, and forecasting. The goal of the book is to help a broad range of readers, including IT professionals, analysts, developers, data scientists, engineers, and graduate students, to solve their own real-world problems. Offers a comprehensive overview of the application of machine learning tools in data analysis across a wide range of subject areas Teaches readers how to apply machine learning techniques to biomedical signals, financial data, and healthcare data Explores important classification and regression algorithms as well as other machine learning techniques Explains how to use Python to handle data extraction, manipulation, and exploration techniques, as well as how to visualize data spread across multiple dimensions and extract useful features
Big Data Mining for Climate Change by
Publication Date: 2019-11-20
Climate change mechanisms, impacts, risks, mitigation, adaption, and governance are widely recognized as the biggest, most interconnected problem facing humanity. Big Data Mining for Climate Change addresses one of the fundamental issues facing scientists of climate or the environment: how to manage the vast amount of information available and analyse it. The resulting integrated and interdisciplinary big data mining approaches are emerging, partially with the help of the United Nation's big data climate challenge, some of which are recommended widely as new approaches for climate change research. Big Data Mining for Climate Change delivers a rich understanding of climate-related big data techniques and highlights how to navigate huge amount of climate data and resources available using big data applications. It guides future directions and will boom big-data-driven researches on modeling, diagnosing and predicting climate change and mitigating related impacts. This book mainly focuses on climate network models, deep learning techniques for climate dynamics, automated feature extraction of climate variability, and sparsification of big climate data. It also includes a revelatory exploration of big-data-driven low-carbon economy and management. Its content provides cutting-edge knowledge for scientists and advanced students studying climate change from various disciplines, including atmospheric, oceanic and environmental sciences; geography, ecology, energy, economics, management, engineering, and public policy. Provides a step-by-step guide for applying big data mining tools to climate and environmental research Presents a comprehensive review of theory and algorithms of big data mining for climate change Includes current research in climate and environmental science as it relates to using big data algorithms
Big Data Analytics for Intelligent Healthcare Management by
Publication Date: 2019-04-13
Big Data Analytics for Intelligent Healthcare Management covers both the theory and application of hardware platforms and architectures, the development of software methods, techniques and tools, applications and governance, and adoption strategies for the use of big data in healthcare and clinical research. The book provides the latest research findings on the use of big data analytics with statistical and machine learning techniques that analyze huge amounts of real-time healthcare data.
Publication Date: 2019-03-13
Meta-Analytics: Consensus Approaches and System Patterns for Data Analysis presents an exhaustive set of patterns for data science to use on any machine learning based data analysis task. The book virtually ensures that at least one pattern will lead to better overall system behavior than the use of traditional analytics approaches. The book is 'meta' to analytics, covering general analytics in sufficient detail for readers to engage with, and understand, hybrid or meta- approaches. The book has relevance to machine translation, robotics, biological and social sciences, medical and healthcare informatics, economics, business and finance. Inn addition, the analytics within can be applied to predictive algorithms for everyone from police departments to sports analysts.
Information-theoretic methods in data science
Learn about the state-of-the-art at the interface between information theory and data science with this first unified treatment of the subject. Written by leading experts in a clear, tutorial style, and using consistent notation and definitions throughout, it shows how information-theoretic methods are being used in data acquisition, data representation, data analysis, and statistics and machine learning