Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Library Books for Journalism Department (on order, in processing, or on shelf)
Click on title to check availability. Books noted as "on order" are not yet in the building. Books listed as "in process" are in the building, but not yet on the shelf. You may request rush cataloging of an in process book by clicking here.
Find books, ebooks, audio, video, and more
The AMA Handbook of Public Relations by
Publication Date: 2010-02-10
Foreword by Maria Bartiromo Public relations was among the first industries to harness the power of the Internet. As a medium for corporate communications, branding, product information, and more, the Web's value was readily apparent. But the Internet is a double-edged sword whose perils are every bit as important to control. The AMA Handbook of Public Relations is written to help professionals merge their traditional and Web-based campaigns while protecting their clients, companies, and themselves against harmful attention. Based on in-depth interviews and cutting-edge research, the book combines proven PR strategies with up-to-the-minute Web savvy to help readers: * Master media relations * Manage rumors and crises * Adapt areas of specialization to the Internet * Work with trade publications * Leverage websites, blogs, podcasts, and social networking sites * Monitor the Web for positive and negative feedback * Allocate resources and establish budgets * Measure the impact of Internet strategies * And more. Designed for daily use in a changed and changing world, The AMA Handbook of Public Relations covers everything today's PR professional needs to know.
Primer of Public Relations Research, Second Edition by
Call Number: Walker Library - 2nd Floor 659.2 St12p 2011
Publication Date: 2010-07-13
Recommended Media Directories
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Call Number: Reference - Walker Library - 1st Floor 070 Ay2a ed. 148
Publication Date: 148th edition
This annual 5 volume guide provides directory listings for newspapers, magazines, journals, radio and television stations, and networks and syndicates for the U.S. and Canada. A separate volume covers international publications and broadcasting stations.
Bowker's News Media Directory 2009 by
Call Number: Reference Desk- Walker Library - 1st Floor 070.025 W89 2009
Publication Date: 2008-11-01
This three volume directory provides listings for newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and TV and radio stations.
Online Encyclopedias and Reference Sources