It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For most students, your Culminating Research Paper and Annotated Bibliography will require you to find a minimum of fourscholarly peer-reviewed articles about your topic (your instructor MAY have different requirements, so please check).
Use the search box below to get started, and explore the other tabs at the top of this page to dig deeper.
Library Search (JEWL)
Choosing a Topic -- Looking for Ideas
Specialized databases and websites explain issues within broader contexts and from differing viewpoints. This helps with understanding the "big picture" and can often help with forming ideas for narrowing topics.
Fulltext multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines, periodicals and other reports, 19th century to present.
Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 13,600 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 9,000. Searchable cited references are provided for selected titles
Source for news and periodical articles on most topics with millions of articles in full-text.
An Alternative to JEWL Search
The ProQuest All-Database Search is similar to JEWL Search in that it searches content in a variety of library databases. The contents in this search will have some crossover with JEWL Search, but there is also unique content here.