Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us!Toggle Chat Widget

Database Trials: Home

Database Trials

Trials are offered for a limited time period. Please explore and provide feedback on databases we are considering adding to our collection. We welcome your comments. After using one of the trials, please complete an evaluation form. The Walker Library works hard to support teaching, learning, and research across the campus while also being good stewards of our budget. This means weighing the potential value and impact of one resource against that of other resources.

Access World News (trial access through 12/31/2020)

This comprehensive collection of full-text news sources provides extensive coverage at every level—local, state, regional, national and international. A fully searchable online resource, Access World News features many major U.S. news sources, plus many hard-to-find local and regional titles that are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, Access World News offers more than 5,900 U.S. and international news sources from 172 countries on six continents. Use the map-based search interface to easily limit a search or look up source titles for a particular country or state.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Ancestry Library Edition (trial access through 12/31/2020)

Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogical collection with coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Newspapers.com Library Edition (trial access through 12/31/2020)

Newspapers.com Library Edition provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom & Ireland, Australia and Panama.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry (trial access through 12/31/2020)

Fold3 Library Edition combines official United States military records from the Revolutionary War to recent operations in Iraq and Afghanistan, sourced from the National Archives and institutions across the country. The resource also includes non-military records relating to the Holocaust, Black History, Native Americans, the Great Depression, and more.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Database Evaluation

Ask Us!

Other Contact Options
Call: 615-898-2817
Visit the Reference Desk: 1st floor
Email a Librarian