Walker Library: SPED 6800: Exceptional Children and Youth: Children's Literature

Related Guides

*Education Resources
by Jordan Nielsen Last Updated Mar 7, 2024 330 views this year
Library Sciences
by Jordan Nielsen Last Updated Aug 9, 2023 40 views this year
*English Language & Literature
by Ashley Shealy Last Updated Mar 7, 2024 495 views this year

Curriculum, 3rd Floor :

398-398.21: Folk Tales and Fairy Tales

811: Children's Poetry

E: Picture Books

Fic: Young Adult Fiction

Main Collection:

LC Call Numbers PZ8-PZ8.3: Folk Tales & Fairy Tales (2nd Floor)

Dewey Call Numbers 398-398.21: Folk Tales & Fairy Tales (3rd Floor)

The Curriculum Collection on the library 3rd floor contains

Any MTSU student, faculty, or staff member may check out items from this collection.

Search the library catalog to find materials housed in the Curriculum Collection.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) This link opens in a new window
Information and critical reviews on books and audio visual materials for children and youth.

A to Zoo: Subject Access to Children's Literature Books
Curriculum Collection - 3rd Floor 011.62 LIMa 2010
Best Books for Children, Preschool - Grade 6
Curriculum Collection -- 3rd Floor -- 011.62 GIL 2010
Best Books for Middle School and Junior High Readers
Curriculum Collection - 3rd Floor - 011.62 BAR

Caldecott Medal and Honor Books
The Caldecott Medal is awarded by the American Library Association to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Newberry Medal and Honor Books
The Newberry Medal is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Email Me

Contact:

615-904-8378

Subjects: Education, Library Science, Literacy Studies, Psychology