A few of the books we have in the library about family caregiving.
Landscapes of Care by Andrew Power
Call Number: Walker Library - 2nd Floor 361 P87l
ISBN: 9780754679509
Publication Date: 2010-09-28
Focusing on the welfare and social rights models of England, the US and Ireland, this book compares the welfare ideologies in each country and examines how their different historical, cultural, and political contexts give rise to different landscapes of care and disability.
Fulltext multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines, periodicals and other reports, 19th century to present.
Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 13,600 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 9,000. Searchable cited references are provided for selected titles
Published dissertations and theses at MTSU in full-text. Consult JEWLScholar@MTSU and Middle TN Historical Theses & Dissertations for additional MTSU papers in digital form.
This collection is NOT comprehensive. MTSU master's theses in this collection are mostly from 2013-2015, with a handful published between 1982 and 2012. Dissertations in this collection were published between 1972 and 2015.
Consult the MTSU library catalog for print copies of MTSU graduate papers published through 2011.
The MTSU library catalog also lists MTSU Honors College theses in print published through 2015.
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, 1959-1989. Full Text.
Rare collection of over 30 full-text titles, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses from 1959-1989. Unique perspectives are presented on the most important issues concerning ethnicities and minorities in the U.S. and Canada during the pivotal years of the 1960's, 1970's, and 1980's.
Landscapes of Care by 
Nursing and Family Caregiving by 
Caregiving Contexts by 
Rural Caregiving in the United States by 
