Skip to Main Content
PipelineMT
Athletics
A-Z
Directory
Give
MTSU Email
Search MTSU
James E. Walker Library
Toggle navigation
Today's Hours
Today's Hours:
Guide Search Terms
Search
Find Resources
Find Resources
Collections and Formats
Curriculum Collection
Digital Collections
Dissertations & Theses
Government Documents
JEWL Scholar: Institutional Repository
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Media Collection
Microform
Music Collection
Newspapers
Special Collections
MT Open Press
Search Tools
JEWLSearch
Books & E-books (Library Catalog)
Course Reserves
Databases A-Z
Journals A-Z
Resources by Subject (Research Guides)
Library Services
Library Services
Borrow, Request, Renew
Borrow & Renew
Interlibrary Loan (for items not owned by MTSU)
Instructional Services
Library Request Forms
My Library Accounts
Place Items on Course Reserve
Request a Purchase
Study & Meeting Spaces
Remote Services
Services for
Distance Learners
Faculty/Instructors
Graduate Students
Users with Disabilities
Alumni & Visitors
Get Help
Get Help
Library Help
Ask Us (FAQ, Chat, Email)
Call Numbers
Citation Help
Library Tutorials
Research Guides by Course
Research Guides by Subject
Subject Librarians
Technology Help
Other University Services
Adaptive Technology Center
Tutoring Center
University Writing Center
Technology
Technology in the Library
Technology Services
Borrow Equipment
Computers in the Library
MakerSpace
Print/Scan/Copy/Fax
Software in the Library
3D Printing
Wifi/Charging Stations
Other University Services
Adaptive Technology Center
About Us
About Us
Message from the Dean
Digital Scholarship Initiatives
Hours & Events
Library Facts & History
Library Jobs
Library Fieldwork/Practicum
Make a Suggestion
Policies & Procedures
Staff Directory
Support the Library
Ask Us!
Toggle Chat Widget
Need to Report a Noise or Building Issue?
Send an email
Search FAQs and Get More Help
Walker Library
Walker Library
STEAM education resources
Home
Enter Search Words
Search
STEAM education resources: Home
This is a list of articles to read in designing a STEAM library lesson.
Read this article to respond to this week's discussion board question
Kilker, J. (2012). School and community connections for collaboration and coteaching: true collaborations involve varied partnerships with shared planning and responsibilities. Knowledge Quest, 40(4), 38-45.
Library Instruction articles
Grabarek, D. (2015). Top 10 APPS. School Library Journal, 61(12), 48-49.
Philpot, C. (2014). Fan fiction takes flight: Teens write fan fiction to experiment, explore, and find community. School Library Journal, 60(8), 18-21.
Collection Development articles
Aronson, M. (2015). The year of mathical thinking: A new award celebrates excellent math titles. School Library Journal, 61(8), 28-29.
Engelfried, S. (2015). Robo reads. School Library Journal, 61(4), 48-51.
Harris, C. (2014). The STEM Connection. School Library Journal, 60(3),16.
O’Malley, R. (2015). Going viral. School Library Journal, 61(10), 38-41.
Parrott, K. (2015). Maker bookshelf: A starter collection for current and aspiring makebrarians. School Library Journal, 61(5), 48-49.
Whelan, S. (2016). Dream on! School Library Journal, 62(1), 40-44.
Library Programming articles
Barack, L. (2013). Are you game for STEM? STEM Video Game Challenge organizers urge librarians to mentor participants. School Library Journal, 59(3), 14.
Barack, L. (2014). Not your mama's library program. School Library Journal, 60(3),14.
Jensen, K. (2016). Small tech big impact. School Library Journal, 62(2), 22-25.
Kropp, L. G. (2015). Surprise-it's STEM! Sorting, stacking, and other hands-on activities support math and science. School Library Journal, 61(7), 20-21.
Lorence, M. (2015). School of Minecraft: MinecraftEdu brings Common Core-enhanced gaming to the classroom. School Library Journal, 61(4), 26-30.
Sansing, C. (2014). A highly intelligent brick: Build better robots with LEGO's Mindstorms Education EV3. School Library Journal, 60(2), 12-13.
Sansing, C. (2015). Ode to code: Computer programming skills will empower us all--here's why. School Library Journal, 61(5), 42-43.
Sansing, C. (2014). The Taz 4 3-D printer, reviewed: We consider the Lulzbot device, 3-D printing's learning potential. School Library Journal, 60(12), 13-14.
Witteveen, A. (2015). What do tweens want? School Library Journal, 61(10), 30-32.
Subject Guide
Jordan Nielsen
Email Me
Contact:
615-904-8378
Subjects:
Education
,
Library Science
,
Literacy Studies
,
Psychology
