Walker Library: SW 3110: Social Work Research: Tests & Measures

Measurement Instrument Database for the Social Sciences

MIDSS
The site is designed to be a repository for instruments that are used to collect data from across the social sciences. Please use the site to discover instruments you can use in you own research.

Find Articles about Testing

Search ERIC, Education Full Text, PsycInfo and other databases simultaneously.

Books

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures by Bert A. Goldman (Editor); John Saunders (Editor)
Call Number: Reference - Walker Library - 1st Floor 152.8 G56d
ISBN: 0877051305
Publication Date: 1974-03-01
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research, Volume 1 by Kevin Corcoran (Editor); Joel Fischer (Editor)
Call Number: Walker Library - 2nd Floor 150.287 C81m
ISBN: 9780199778584
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
Tests: a comprehensive reference for assessment in psychology, education, and business by Taddy Maddox (Editor)
Call Number: Reference - Walker Library - 1st Floor 153.9 T289s 2003
ISBN: 0890798974
Publication Date: 2003-01-01

Library Catalog

Find books, ebooks, audio, video, and more

Tests, Measurements, & Instruments -- Online Databases

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
PsycINFO (from APA) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting for psychology and related fields, 1806 to present, on the EBSCOhost platform.
Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Index to dissertations and theses published in the United States and around the world, with many in full-text.
See ProQuest's LibGuide for more information and database help.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Indexing for information about published rating scales, checklists, tests, etc. (limited to 5 simultaneous users)
Information in HaPI is abstracted from leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. HaPI also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and fulltext for nursing and allied fields, 1937 to present.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to over 750 educational journals, as well as conference proceedings, research reports, speeches, curriculum guides, etc.
ERIC Field Descriptions
ERIC Education Level & Publication Type Limits
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for articles from international biomedical journals, 1949 to present, with full-text for 1,460 journals.
What's the difference between MEDLINE and PubMed?

Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments database
CDC - Organization of Work: Search Results for Measurement Tools - NIOSH
Instruments for measuring workplace and health topics
Rand Health Surveys
Surveys and Instruments from Rand about Health and quality of life.
Compendium of Annotated Tools

Guides to finding info about Psychological tests from the APA

Testing and Education Reference Center - includes Praxis!

A test bank of practice exams and ebooks for: graduate studies, special licensing, skill improvement, and much more!

Registration is required, so please take a moment to create your free account!

Peterson's Test and Career Prep This link opens in a new window
Educational and career test preparation and practice, college planning and financial aid tools, resume builder and career development tools. Users must register an individual account to begin.
Resource provided by TN Electronic Library (TEL).

Web Sites with test info

Reviews of Tests

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.

Buros Center for testing

Books with measures

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures by Michael B. First (Editor); Deborah Blacker (Editor); A. John Rush (Editor)
Call Number: Reference - Walker Library - 1st Floor 616.89075 H19r 2008
ISBN: 9781585622184
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
CAN-M Camberwell Assessment of Need for Mothers (CAN-M) by Louise Howard; Katherine Hunt; Mike Slade; Veronica O'Keane; Trudi Seneviratne; Morven Leese; Graham Thornicroft; Malcolm Wiseman
ISBN: 9781904671541
Publication Date: 2008-07-01

About Us

SW 3110: Social Work Research: Tests & Measures