Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Library Books for Journalism (on order, in processing, or on shelf)
Click on title to check availability. Books noted as "on order" are not yet in the building. Books listed as "in process" are in the building, but not yet on the shelf. You may request rush cataloging of an in process book by clicking here.
Find books, ebooks, audio, video, and more
Recommended Reference Sources - Print
2013 Writer's Market by
Call Number: Walker Library - Reference Desk - 1st Floor 029.6 W93m 2013
Publication Date: 2012-09-02
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Call Number: Reference - Walker Library - 1st Floor 070 Ay2a ed. 148
Publication Date: 148th edition
This annual 5 volume guide provides directory listings for newspapers, magazines, journals, radio and television stations, and networks and syndicates for the U.S. and Canada. A separate volume covers international publications and broadcasting stations.
Bowker's News Media Directory 2009 by
Call Number: Reference Desk- Walker Library - 1st Floor 070.025 W89 2009
Publication Date: 2008-11-01
This three volume directory provides listings for newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and TV and radio stations.
Call Number: Reference - Walker Library - 1st Floor 070 C28j 2004
Publication Date: 2004-05-30
Online Encyclopedias and Reference Sources