Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us!Toggle Chat Widget

Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology: Articles & Journals

Finding the Full Text

Look for one of these icons in the article record: 
pdf icon
html icon
If you don't see one of those, click this:
 article linker

to find links to the article in another database or to see if the library has the article in print.

If the library does not have a copy, you can order it for free through Interlibrary Loan.

If you have a citation that did not come from a library database, try using our Citation Linker or Google Scholar, which may provide you with a link to a library subscription offering.

Using Journals A-Z

To find a journal at Walker Library, click on Journals A-Z on the library's home page and type the title of the journal in the search box. A search for Business History retrieves the results shown below. The results indicate which databases have the full text of the journal and the years of coverage.

From these results, you can see that the best place to find a recent article from this journal is Taylor & Francis Social Science and Humanities database, which includes issues of this journal from 1997 to present. If you want to use the journal in print or on microfilm, the last result (Walker Library Periodical Collection) indicates which volumes are available in the first floor periodicals area.

If you enter the journal title correctly and receive no results, MTSU does not subscribe to the journal. However, be sure to conduct a Google search in this case. Open-access journals that do not charge for a subscription do not appear in Journals A-Z, even though you can read their contents for free on the internet.