Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask Us!Toggle Chat Widget

Media Resources: Media Collections @ Walker Library

Find Streaming Media in the Library

Media Collection: Streaming videos, music, and audiobooks
This box searches books and media.  On the results page, filter by media type under Format


Streaming Video

Stream award-winning documentaries,  feature films, and educational videos from a variety of platforms. 

Streaming Video Databases

Streaming Audio

Listen to academic music collections and popular audiobooks.

Streaming Music Collections

Audiobooks from OverDrive

Image Collections

Find photographs, clip art, and statistical charts to use in presentations.

Browse Image Collections

How to Borrow Media

Streaming media from library databases can be accessed online with your MTSU username and password. Physical media (DVDs, CDs) may be checked out to users presenting a valid MTSU ID card at the Circulation desk on the first floor of the library.  See Borrowing Policies for physical media.

Group Viewing

Need a space where a group can watch a digital video or movie together? Check out our Library Spaces page for several possibilities. Groups of 4-8 may use a Group Study room, all of which are equipped with computers. Larger groups may reserve one of the Meeting Places.  VHS tapes may be viewed in room 114D. Viewings should be academically-related and must not exceed reasonable noise levels.

For individual viewing, check out a pair of headphones from the Technology Services Desk and grab any available computer.