Walker Library: PR 3520: Public Relations and Strategic Communication Research: Company & Industry Information

Databases for Company and Industry Information

Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Combines detailed company and industry information with scholarly journals, business news, and more. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library.
Business resource that includes easy to use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, and more.
Reference Solutions from Data Axle (formerly ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new window
Detailed information on more than 70 million private & public U.S. businesses as well as lifestyle interests of 245 million U.S. consumers.
Separate databases for
U.S. Business
U.S. Jobs/Internships
U.S. Historical Businesses
U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
U.S. industry market research reports and risk ratings.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexing and fulltext for business literature, 1980s to present.
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database with indexing and abstracts back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Email Me

Contact:

Walker Library 266F

(615) 898-2549

Subjects: Advertising, Anthropology, Business, Business Communication & Education, Communication Studies, Distance Learning, Entrepreneurship, Journalism, Marketing, Mass Communication, Media Arts (Electronic Media Communication), Public Relations, Social Work, Sociology, Statistics & Data