Walker Library: JOUR 3660: Strategic Communication Research: Articles

Recommended Article Databases

ABI/INFORM (ProQuest One Business)

Indexing and full-text for business literature, 1980s to present.

Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present. Now part of ProQuest One Business.
Business Source Complete

Scholarly business database with indexing and abstracts back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Publication List
Business Insights: Essentials
Combines detailed company and industry information with scholarly journals, business news, and more. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library.

Business resource that includes easy to use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, and more.
Communication and Mass Media Complete

Indexing, abstracting, and full-text for Communication and Mass Media.

Publication List

America: History & Life

Indexing for articles and more for U.S. & Canadian history, 1960s to present.

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910. Publication List
CQ Researcher
In-depth reports on leading national policy issues, 1991-present.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Resource covering today's most relevant social issues in multiple media formats. Includes opinion pieces.

Email Me

Contact:

Walker Library 266F

(615) 898-2549

Subjects: Advertising, Anthropology, Business, Business Communication & Education, Communication Studies, Distance Learning, Entrepreneurship, Journalism, Marketing, Mass Communication, Media Arts, Public Relations, Social Work, Sociology, Statistics & Data