Walker Library: IDES 3100: Design Process: Recommended Databases & Journals

Recommended Databases (by subject)

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Abstracts, indexing and selected fulltext for scientific and technical publications.

Indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more. Vendor: EBSCO.
ProQuest One Psychology
An extensive collection of psychology resources for academic research and learning clinical practice techniques
PsycARTICLES (from APA)
Online access to core journals of the American Psychological Association and its partners through the EBSCOhost platform.

Coverage List
ScienceDirect
Indexing, abstracting, and fulltext for journals in the sciences and social sciences.
Social Sciences Full Text
Indexing and fulltext for social sciences literature, 1982 to present.

Coverage List

Health and Wellness (Gale)
Articles and reference sources on health topics. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library. Previously titled Health & Wellness Resource Center.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Indexing and fulltext for scholarly journals and reference information.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Citations and abstracts for articles from international biomedical journals, 1949 to present, with full-text for 1,460 journals.

What's the difference between MEDLINE and PubMed?
Title List
ProQuest Central Premium
Interdisciplinary academic database with thousands of scholarly and popular journals, newspapers, and more. Covers all major subject areas: Business, Health and Medical, Science and Technology, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Education.
PubMed
Freely accessible database of over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, with full-text links to MTSU-subscribed content.

Includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central. PubMed User Guide
Fact Sheet: What's the Difference Between MEDLINE, PubMed and PubMed Central?
What is the connection between PubMed Central and PubMed?

Arts & Humanities Full Text
Full-text journals and magazines covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

Part of the ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection. See Detailed Description for more information.
AtoZ the World
Country guides for 174 countries, covering culture, history, travel, business, and more.

See product brochure (PDF) for more content information.
AtoZ World Business
Country business guides for 100 countries, covering business culture, import/export compliance, taxation, etc.

See product brochure (PDF) for more content information.
eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life, organized by regions, subregions, and cultures. Works best with Microsoft Edge or Firefox browser.

eHRAF content is from books, journal articles, dissertations, manuscripts and is indexed at the paragraph level using a subject classification system called the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM). This allows for cross-cultural research by retrieving content about the same topic in multiple cultures.

eHRAF World Cultures Quick Start guide (PDF)

Also see MTSU Library's eHRAF page for video tutorials and other resources
GreenFILE
Database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, with indexing and abstracting from scholarly, government, and general-interest titles.

Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google's scholarly article search with full text links back to MTSU subscription resources.

IDES 3100: Design Process: Recommended Databases & Journals

What's here?

Recommended Databases (by subject)

Google Scholar

Selected Interior Design Journals

Browse Interior Design & Architecture Journals