Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Psychology Journals
This search will not find articles by topic. Search for Journals by Title
Examples of Encyclopedias for Psychology
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) by
Call Number: R 616.89 Am32d
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Helps "diagnose and classify mental disorders to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research."
Use tthe Library Catalog on the Library home page to find other reference type materials.
Best Sources for Psychology Articles
Indexing and abstracting for psychology and related fields, 1806 to present.
Online access to core journals of the American Psychological Association and its partners.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Citations and abstracts for articles from international biomedical journals, 1949 to present, with full-text for 1,460 journals.
Indexing and fulltext for nursing and allied fields, 1937 to present.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Citations and abstracts to over 750 educational journals, as well as conference proceedings, research reports, speeches, curriculum guides, etc.
Indexing, abstracting, and fulltext for journals in the sciences and social sciences.
Select journal and book resources from American Psychiatric Publishing, including DSM-V, American Journal of Psychiatry and related resources.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Videos on the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling.
Education Full Text
Indexing and fulltext for education, 1984 to present.
Social Sciences Full Text
Indexing and fulltext for social sciences literature, 1982 to present.
Dissertations & Theses Global from ProQuest
Index to dissertations and theses published in the United States and around the world, with many in full-text.
Taylor and Francis Online
Multidisciplinary journal resource.
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
More Article Databases
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly subset of journals found in General OneFile. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library.
Medical reviews, clinical trials, and more.
A collection of over 200 scholarly journals from Oxford University Press.
SAGE Journals Online
Independent international publisher of journals, books and electronic media.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Articles and reference sources on health topics. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library. Previously titled Health & Wellness Resource Center.
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology (journal articles, dissertations, books, papers, etc.)
SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects.
SAGE Research Methods Cases
More than 600 case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods.