It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Specialized databases and websites explain issues within broader contexts and from differing viewpoints. This helps with understanding the "big picture" and can often help with forming ideas for narrowing topics.
Browse or search recent reports, and pay particular attention to the beginning overview and the "Issues for Congress" section of the report. You may not use the CRS report as a source in your project, but it can spark some ideas for you to follow up on.
Articles with a focus on technology, business, communications, advertising, marketing, management, and economics.
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
List of databases not included in the Library Search box. Great for business, health, and general interest topics. Also, remember to look at the articles included in the Opposing Viewpoints Database.
Articles and reference book sources on health topics. Also contains pamphlets, videos, newspapers, websites, and organizational referrals. Provides both conventional and alternative (complementary-holistic) health information.
Mix of popular magazines and scholarly journals plus access to full text articles from the New York Times newspaper. Also has multimedia links to audio and video files for news programs such as National Public Radio, Meet the Press, and NBC Nightly News. Includes a language translation option.